We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Mt. Dora and Maison en Ville!”
Review of Maison en Ville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maison en Ville
Ranked #7 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Maison is conveniently located, so you can park your car and walk to shops and restaurants. The Mahoghany Suite is charming and comfortable. It was great having a full kitchen. An added bonus was sitting on the screened porch sipping wine and listening to the rain on the tin roof.....very relaxing. Houston is an attentive host. Even though he does not live on site, Houston is literally just a phone call and a few minutes away. The Crab Cakes Benedict for Sunday brunch overlooking the lake at Pisces Rising was a great way to end the weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborahwhitfieldroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Maison en Ville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 252 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2011

We are repeat visitors to Maison in Mount Dora and highly recommend you visit this private and cozy inn. Houston is the perfect innkeeper and will accomodate any special needs. Walk dowtown or just hang out under the trees out back. We promise - you'll LOVE it!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apf9930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Maison en Ville and enjoyed our stay. Our suite was cute and very comfortable -- really enjoyed having a full kitchen. The location is good -- a quick walk into the center of town but still quiet in the evening. Not a real "B&B" as there's no breakfast service but having the extra room and kitchen facilities was a real plus for us. The bathroom was small but adequate.

Room Tip: We loved the Mahogany Suite.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

The owners are lovely people with impeccable taste. We stayed in the Mahogany suite which was fabulous, very tranquil and roomy. Maison en Ville is just beautiful and I can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegreenbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

If you are looking for a treat and a great place to destress, this is the inn for you. The inn has a unique concept and alot of class. The room we stayed in this time was so cozy and comfortable. It was a queen room with a very comfortable bed. The decor is so cheerful and the shower was the best ! The location is perfect. The parking is perfect. You will not need a car. You can walk to everything.
The owner (Houston) of the inn is awesome. We wish him much success. There is also a great pizza place right across from the property. Go and check it out. Have some fun in Mount Dora.

Room Tip: book early
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzy49florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

We stayed in Maison en Ville for a mother/daughter weekend and LOVED it. The suite was recently redecorated beautifully and included a kitchenette and sitting area. Doors to the bedroom kept street noise and light out. Location is close to everything. Houston responded to every request and question and thought of our needs in advance. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim34747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

We are very picky about cleanliness, and Maison was very clean and tidy. The owner Houston, was very pleasant and easy to deal with. He thought of every detail, there was even a umbrella in our room for us to use! The location was great to, we were able to walk right out our door to all the shops and restaurants. You will love it too!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narmans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
958 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
552 reviews
5.2 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
0.6 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#2 of 11 in Mount Dora
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison en Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison en Ville

Address: 644 N Donnelly St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-4832 (Formerly Lakeside Landings)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range: $122 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison en Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison en Ville (House in Town), circa 1912, is a 6 room Inn one block from downtown Mt. Dora (the "Festival Town"), a hillside, quaint, charming, New England style walking town on the banks of Lake Dora in central Florida 25 miles from Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Maison en Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing