We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable suite in a great location”
Review of Maison en Ville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maison en Ville
Ranked #7 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 11, 2011

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Maison en Ville and enjoyed our stay. Our suite was cute and very comfortable -- really enjoyed having a full kitchen. The location is good -- a quick walk into the center of town but still quiet in the evening. Not a real "B&B" as there's no breakfast service but having the extra room and kitchen facilities was a real plus for us. The bathroom was small but adequate.

Room Tip: We loved the Mahogany Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 253 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2011

The owners are lovely people with impeccable taste. We stayed in the Mahogany suite which was fabulous, very tranquil and roomy. Maison en Ville is just beautiful and I can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegreenbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

If you are looking for a treat and a great place to destress, this is the inn for you. The inn has a unique concept and alot of class. The room we stayed in this time was so cozy and comfortable. It was a queen room with a very comfortable bed. The decor is so cheerful and the shower was the best ! The location is perfect. The parking is perfect. You will not need a car. You can walk to everything.
The owner (Houston) of the inn is awesome. We wish him much success. There is also a great pizza place right across from the property. Go and check it out. Have some fun in Mount Dora.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzy49florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

We stayed in Maison en Ville for a mother/daughter weekend and LOVED it. The suite was recently redecorated beautifully and included a kitchenette and sitting area. Doors to the bedroom kept street noise and light out. Location is close to everything. Houston responded to every request and question and thought of our needs in advance. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim34747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

We are very picky about cleanliness, and Maison was very clean and tidy. The owner Houston, was very pleasant and easy to deal with. He thought of every detail, there was even a umbrella in our room for us to use! The location was great to, we were able to walk right out our door to all the shops and restaurants. You will love it too!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narmans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in the Baobab suite. It was nicely decorated, clean and quiet. Walking distance to downtown and many restaurants. Beautiful surroundings. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsgbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Was in town for a few days for business. Had two great nights at the inn. Great room (the Mahogany Suite) Lots of space. Right on the main strip in downtown Mt. Dora. Very comfortable room with a full kitchen and living room area. Nice flat screen tv. Charm of an old home with modern touches like free wi-fi. We thought out lighting and nice little details. Houston, the inn manager, was very nice and a pleasure to deal with. A must stay for travelers looking for privacy and an apartment style "hotel" Not for someone who needs papered with in house services. This place is basically like renting an apartment.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyc_photo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
964 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
0.6 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#2 of 11 in Mount Dora
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison en Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison en Ville

Address: 644 N Donnelly St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-4832 (Formerly Lakeside Landings)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range: $132 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison en Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison en Ville (House in Town), circa 1912, is a 6 room Inn one block from downtown Mt. Dora (the "Festival Town"), a hillside, quaint, charming, New England style walking town on the banks of Lake Dora in central Florida 25 miles from Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Maison en Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing