We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Have Picked A Better Place For A Table Of 20!!”
Review of The Lost Parrot - CLOSED

The Lost Parrot
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Couldn't Have Picked A Better Place For A Table Of 20!!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My family had our gathering dinner at The Lost Parrot on Saturday November 9th. We arrived with our table and server Kyle ready to take our order. Kyle was very informative of the specials of the evening and took great care of us. Our orders were a mixture of the menu with appetizers, salad starters, soup, entrees, burgers, and even a few kids orders. The drinks came out right on time from both the bar, and the servers station. The food was fantastic! My cousin who ordered the conch chowder, crab cakes, and had a salad LOVED every bit of her order. Her words on the crab cakes were "I'm so happy I ordered this!" Burger's were cooked to temp, and beer was ice cold! What a wonderful place to take your family! We will definitely be back for our next gathering! Service and food get 5 stars!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stewart261984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    175
    82
    31
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had a group of 20 and from start to finish, the experience was great. Food was incredible - our party ordered from wings to teriyaki kabobs to the island crab cakes and in between...everything was incredible! wait staff was exceptional and kudos to the chef!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mommyoffour1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Is this Margarittaville?”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had dinner with family after a long day at the Craft Fair. Greatful, that it was open, we had a decenet dinner and enjoyed the window table. Location and decor very similar to Margaritaville in Key West, but food not quite the same. Still, not bad...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lunadogMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty Burger!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We ate lunch here while attending the Craft Festival and my burger and fries were perfect, just what I wanted. They were packed because of the Festival, but we were still served quickly. And they did pour a generous cocktail for a fair price. This is a great place right in the middle of town and we will certainly go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank TheFloridaFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Train Wreck”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Holy cow, that parrot isn't lost...it escaped! Let's start by mentioning that there were only about ten other people in the place. Food tasted as if it had just been defrosted. Burgers were overcooked two levels past the requested fashion. Frenchfries were Costco specials, not remotely fresh...even the lettuce was rubbery. My wife requested a second glass of iced tea and was told "sorry, we were really busy today and ran out"...they were still slated to be serving for two more hours! Who doesn't make more tea? It was actually funny how bad this place was. I felt like I should be looking for hidden cameras, like it was reality TV.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Fishfanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lost Parrot also viewed

 
Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing