We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Floridian Atmosphere”
Review of The Lost Parrot - CLOSED

The Lost Parrot
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Floridian Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Lunch was good, atmosphere was better. If you're in Mt. Dora, don't hesitate to stop there for lunch!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loves2Travel58_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    175
    82
    31
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Ok Dining Experience”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Interesting informal decor (felt like we were in Key West, FL) ... we found the food to be just OK overall - my wife felt her kabob was pretty good ... ate it but my coconut shrimp was well overcooked. Net-net would rate it as average dining experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMelq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Music and wine”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stopped in twice for drinks and music. Good Key West atmosphere, actually kind of like The Green Parrot.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, but were understafed.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a great meal, the prime rib was excellent, and my wife claimed it was the best steak she has had in a long time. The only problen was they were obviously understaffed. Requests were forgotten, and we waited for our order to be taken, and longer than usual for our food. The staff was very apologetic, however, we will most likely return, but another experience with an unprepared staff would mark this one off of our Mt. Dora dining list.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Very casual atmosphere, porch seemed dated and grungy. Found out there was more dining next door that was nicer and warmer. Porch was cool the day we ate, and fans wouldn't respond to being shut off.
I was very disappointed in my chicken sandwich. It was hard to cut, I was concerned about how cooked it was, and tasted like it was a processed chicken breast of some sort. Onion rings were very mediocre and were obviously not freshly made.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lost Parrot also viewed

 
Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing