We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try another restaurant”
Review of The Lost Parrot - CLOSED

The Lost Parrot
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Try another restaurant”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Location and decor great, prices on menu seemed reasonable, ice tea showed up in a to go 12 oz cup, my hamburger was ordered medium but was well dry no flavor, fries was bland. Chicken salad with can pineapple? and small portion and skimpy amount, all this for $22? I can cook better than this at home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bjmetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    175
    82
    31
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We just popped in for a cool drink and ended up staying for the fun with our server, Kathy. She was engaging and entertaining. The kind of server every restaurant would want.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank catbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waste of a perfect location!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This restaurant looked so inviting that we had to check it out. The waitress was attentive and the beer drinkable but the food was horrible. Would not go back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LanceWalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My visit to The Lost Parrot.”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My daughter and I went to Mount Dora for the Christmas parade, and we went to The Lost Parrot for lunch.We enjoy the huge hamburgs and wonderful french fries the service was great and the price was very good for the large portions we recieved.. We look forward to going back soon!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coolbreezejohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Atmosphere...”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Dropped in for a late dinner on New Years Day and the place was more or less the only one open in town. Even then the place was only half full but the atmosphere was good, service was excellent and the food was good too. Nothing special or pretentious just good food. There's also a full bar and good beer on tap.
Bottom line... we would recommend the Lost Parrot.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Twobucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lost Parrot also viewed

 
Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing