We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner”
Review of Saucy Spoon - CLOSED

Saucy Spoon
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Great for couples, soup and salad were delightful. They claim their shrimp and grits is award winning, lacked spice, but overall good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarentheCougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Killer Food”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very Creative food, nice touch like a warm wet napkin with a flower brought before you were served, and great service!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LenoreN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food and service”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

we had the finest food, southern , grits, steak it was amazing, blane was a great server. highly reccommended.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank granville b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful Meal And Service”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Our experience at the Saucy Spoon will be something that my wife and I will remember for a long time. It was our wedding anniversary and our host at The Grandview Bed and Breakfast made a reservation for us. When we arrived at the restaurant, we were greeted by the hostess who wished us a happy anniversary. After we were seated, our waiter Lance greeted us with a fresh flower lei which he put around my wife's neck and also wished us happy anniversary. The level of service far exceeded our expectations and the food was absolutely wonderful. We could not have had a better experience. This was our first trip to Mount Dora from Tampa and have been to many upscale restaurants in Tampa which don't come close to the service and food quality. We are looking forward to making another trip to Mount Dora and dinner at the Saucy Spoon.

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
“Outstanding Saucy Spoon Mt Dora”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My girlfriend and I planned a dinner out with her mother Downtown Mt Dora. Her mother lives only two blocks from Saucy Spoon and has been to this lovely restaurant before. When we entered the restaurant we loved the decor and the warmth you felt. The hostess was friendly and accomodating as we wondered where to sit. Our waitress was a lovely young woman named (Hope). She provided the menu and answered all our questions and made her recommendations. We started out with Bruschetta Tenderloin in Bleu (Outstanding). I ordered for dinner Artisan Green with Scallop also (Outstanding). Chef came out to greet us and wanted to know was our dining experience what we expected. They went above and beyond and I will go back for brunch and it is now one of my favorite places on my list.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candi050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saucy Spoon also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing