We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Quiche”
Review of Cody's on 4th

Cody's on 4th
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Quiche”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Hot chocolate had add-ins available such as marshmallows and mini M&M's and a couple of flavoring syrups if you wanted to add something special to your drink. We had the farmer's quiche which was crustless with vegetables, cheese and bacon. It was delicious and came with a cup of fresh sliced fruit. It was $8.00 for the quiche and fruit. You can sit inside or outside.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TropicalDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    59
    20
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First rate for lite fare!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for a late brunch and Cody's hit the spot ! The crust less broccoli and cheese quiche was filling and delicious, and accompanied by a side of fresh fruit was just right before a walk around charming Mount Dora. My friend had the mushroom bisque and it was delicious as well. Well done, Cody's on 4th!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
1 review
“Best salads and sandwiches in Mt. Dora!”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Everything is home made and you can tell!! All is made to order so you CAN have it your way! Looking for a great lunch or breakfast Cody's is the place! Home made quiche is YUMMY, and all the sandwiches are made to order so you never are disappointed! Try their honey garlic dressing it is AWESOME!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CyndiLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sweet little cafe”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great breakfast, friendly staff! Conveniently located...outdoor seating...lunch looked great! Homemade treats...clean. Not very big. Great place to meet for coffee or lunch!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SyracuseQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Went back three times!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My sister and I went the first time and had cappuccinos and scones. Let me make something clear. I had a scone since my sister had never had one and I am not a fan since I find them mostly dry. These scones were heavenly. The owner had modified the recipe a little and the texture was marvelous. We came back the next day and had the breakfast sandwich. Ingredients perfectly cooked and fresh. On the third time we could not resist and went back for an afternoon coffee and another set of scones. Please try their food! The attention is as nice as can be and the atmosphere very inviting.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank prnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cody's on 4th also viewed

 
Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to Cody's on 4th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing