We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glide Adventure Tours
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience on a segway in Mount Dora

Janet was a great tour guide. Had a wonderful time. Have done the Segway 4 times in Mount Dora... read more

Reviewed August 6, 2021
checkman00
,
Ocala, Florida
First time segwayer

Janet did a wonderful job in familiarizing my wife and my self and then led us on a great tour... read more

Reviewed June 11, 2021
C5996GYgarye
Read all 755 reviews
  
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
734
16
2
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
734
16
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off road segway experience great fun great tour guide john central florida highly recommend this tour quaint town visiting mt hour tour lake dora jimmy training dogwood parks instructor safety
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 755 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2020

This is our second time taking the segway tour at Mt. Dora. The guide is always so entertaining and very knowledgeable of the area. The staff always go above and beyond to make the experience enjoyable.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank TimTricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2020 via mobile

Had our 1st segway experience. Had a great time...lots of fun. Jimmy the host, trainer and guide did a fantastic job.
I recommend it highly. Cant wait to go do this again...and on a longer excursion.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank 665grege
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2020

Four of us aged 50-60 took a guided tour. We were lucky because we got to go out on our own, with just us four and a guide. We were able to learn pretty quickly and were out on the streets within 10-15 minutes. And we toured the city, plus several nearby parks. Our guide was a local had entertaining stories to tell about the history of the town and the people. If you've never done a Segway before, they did a good job of teaching us, and it was REALLY fun. And this tour gives you a chance to try your skills on a variety of terrains (hills, off-road, boardwalks, etc.) We all agreed this was the highlight of our four days in Mount Dora.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank Kirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2020

Jimmy gave us a fun tour of Dogwood Mountain, available to experienced riders. Their machines are in excellent condition, fun to ride, and handle beautifully. Interesting history of some of the historic houses. The best way to see any city - you can cover so much ground and Segways are so easy to ride. Great time!

Date of experience: March 2020
2  Thank 484arlenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2020

Great way to see Mt. Dora in a fun way. Our tour guide John took the time to teach us how to use the segways and then led us off on a fun tour. He was very informative and personable. We truly enjoyed our personal tour, in a small group.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Heateach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews