We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glide Adventure Tours
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Making memories

What a great time. Debbie our tour guide was amazing. She was fun, informative and very patient... read more

Reviewed August 26, 2023
staceymO1132FH
Best Way to Tour Mt. Dora!

Best way to tour beautiful Mt. Dora! Our guide Debbie was fantastic! She is an excellent teacher on... read more

Reviewed July 29, 2023
Cheryl M
,
DeLand, Florida
Read all 781 reviews
  
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveler rating
759
16
2
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
759
16
2
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off road segway experience great fun great tour fun experience bucket list training guide parks mt dora town blast riders boardwalk debbie terrain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 781 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2020

This is our second time taking the segway tour at Mt. Dora. The guide is always so entertaining and very knowledgeable of the area. The staff always go above and beyond to make the experience enjoyable.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank TimTricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 9, 2020 via mobile

Had our 1st segway experience. Had a great time...lots of fun. Jimmy the host, trainer and guide did a fantastic job.
I recommend it highly. Cant wait to go do this again...and on a longer excursion.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank 665grege
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 8, 2020

Four of us aged 50-60 took a guided tour. We were lucky because we got to go out on our own, with just us four and a guide. We were able to learn pretty quickly and were out on the streets within 10-15 minutes. And we toured the city, plus several nearby parks. Our guide was a local had entertaining stories to tell about the history of the town and the people. If you've never done a Segway before, they did a good job of teaching us, and it was REALLY fun. And this tour gives you a chance to try your skills on a variety of terrains (hills, off-road, boardwalks, etc.) We all agreed this was the highlight of our four days in Mount Dora.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank Kirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 6, 2020

Jimmy gave us a fun tour of Dogwood Mountain, available to experienced riders. Their machines are in excellent condition, fun to ride, and handle beautifully. Interesting history of some of the historic houses. The best way to see any city - you can cover so much ground and Segways are so easy to ride. Great time!

Date of experience: March 2020
2  Thank 484arlenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 1, 2020

Great way to see Mt. Dora in a fun way. Our tour guide John took the time to teach us how to use the segways and then led us off on a fun tour. He was very informative and personable. We truly enjoyed our personal tour, in a small group.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Heateach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews