We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's one of those places you get cravings for.”
Review of Oudom Thai & Sushi Restaurant - CLOSED

Oudom Thai & Sushi Restaurant
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Vail, Colorado
1 review
“It's one of those places you get cravings for.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Really it was my folks that keep ordering take out from there when I was home for a month, and they keep asking what I wanted again, it was this place, then finally I went there by my self for sushi which I hadn't had yet, and it was just good. Can't wait to go back. Its a hidden gem.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    38
    18
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We went early and got a seat with looking out the windows. Nice for people watching. Mt Dora is so quaint and has so many shops so go early and browse the shops before going to dinner. The restaurant had a good selection of appetizers and dishes. The tempura appetizer was wonderful and plenty to share. The meals are enough for two to share or take home leftovers.
The food was very tasty. Small restaurant so get there early or you may have a wait.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank W O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Dinner was great.”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our waitress was very attentive and overall the service was great. The sushi was yummy and fresh. Thank you.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fl
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, terrible service.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently visited what was formerly a favorite restaurant. We are snowbirds and were anxious to get back to Mount Dora. We visited with friends who had never been at the restaurant and were sad to see what had happened over the summer. Food was ok, not as good as in the spring. But, wait staff was terrible. We ordered and had to ask the young male waiter several times to bring our food...then remind him about our soup...our salad...and the gentleman who ordered a cold beer was treated to a glass that was chipped and fractured completely down the side. The waiter took the glass, brought in a new one, and never bothered to apologize or offer another brew. Poor, poor service. Just have to find another sushi restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dearest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Strange - good food but poorly run.”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stopped in for a quick bite of lunch and was in the mood for sushi. Only four customers, so it was quiet. Four waiters and the chefs. All of the employees, who seem young, were chatting. Tables had not been cleared. Took a while for someone to bring me a menu and two other groups came in. I did get sushi, and the fish was good. Place just seems to be not well run.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oudom Thai & Sushi Restaurant also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing