We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite restaurant in Mount Dora!”
Review of Oudom Thai & Sushi Restaurant - CLOSED

Oudom Thai & Sushi Restaurant
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant in Mount Dora!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We live in Mount Dora in the winter and LOVE our regular and frequent visits to Oudom Thai restaurant. Both the Thai menu choices and the sushi are excellent. My husband would eat here every night if I let him.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank pcs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    38
    18
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellaire, MI
Level Contributor
269 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Busy night; SLOW service”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The food was average Thai. We had a pad seuw and a fried rice. The portions were ample. Brown sauce on pad was good. They were busy the night we were there, but the kitchen was very slow. We did not try the sushi, but the presentations on the passing trays looked tasty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bellaire56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Fantastic, fresh, made to order meals. The wonton soup was the best I've ever had. Portions are large enough to share, or take home for the next day's lunch. :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZenBlueprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food.”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

On an antiquing weekend, decided to do a "differnet" place for dinner. Was all and more of what I expected. Chicken satay was very tasty. Pad Thai that my companiion choose, she loved. Green Curry chicken was my choice and it was very good. Thoroughy enjoyed our dinner

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank cherieshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy Thai”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We went here on a whim wondering around Mt Dora and very happy with our stop. We had lunch on a Sunday afternoon - we were greeted as we entered and quickly decided on Ginger and chicken and Garlic Pepper beef. Our salad was served promptly and was very fresh and cold - really refreshing start to our lunch. Service was a bit slow and we did have to ask our server to please check on our order. When it did arrive, it was fresh, delicious, and plentiful! The seasoning and heat were perfect!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oudom Thai & Sushi Restaurant also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing