We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Busy night; SLOW service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oudom Thai & Sushi Restaurant - CLOSED

Oudom Thai & Sushi Restaurant
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellaire, MI
Level Contributor
251 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Busy night; SLOW service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

The food was average Thai. We had a pad seuw and a fried rice. The portions were ample. Brown sauce on pad was good. They were busy the night we were there, but the kitchen was very slow. We did not try the sushi, but the presentations on the passing trays looked tasty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bellaire56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    38
    18
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Fantastic, fresh, made to order meals. The wonton soup was the best I've ever had. Portions are large enough to share, or take home for the next day's lunch. :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZenBlueprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

On an antiquing weekend, decided to do a "differnet" place for dinner. Was all and more of what I expected. Chicken satay was very tasty. Pad Thai that my companiion choose, she loved. Green Curry chicken was my choice and it was very good. Thoroughy enjoyed our dinner

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank cherieshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We went here on a whim wondering around Mt Dora and very happy with our stop. We had lunch on a Sunday afternoon - we were greeted as we entered and quickly decided on Ginger and chicken and Garlic Pepper beef. Our salad was served promptly and was very fresh and cold - really refreshing start to our lunch. Service was a bit slow and we did have to ask our server to please check on our order. When it did arrive, it was fresh, delicious, and plentiful! The seasoning and heat were perfect!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

The service is always slow here, but the sushi is fresh and delicious. We've sampled the entire sushi menu and all great. If you've been shopping, this is a good place to relax and unwind, or if you have business, you have time to discuss in a quiet atmosphere. Free parking. Located in the heart of downtown.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 246ate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oudom Thai & Sushi Restaurant also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing