We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a go-to” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frog and Monkey Restaurant & Pub

Frog and Monkey Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #18 of 113 Restaurants in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are more of a restaurant than a bar
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always a go-to”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Food is always great and resonably priced. The panninis are wondeful and the pizza is a great choice. We always end up stopping by for a quick bite when in Mt Dora.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CassieandJared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    146
    54
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A good Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We went with our friends to Frog and Monkey for a very enjoyable burger. Prepared just right and delivered in a reasonable amount of time. Located down a flight of stairs this bar and grill has an old world ambiance not found in today's fast food or modern restaurants.Sound levels are high and the music(live) is good. A fun time was had by all.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coral springs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, OK food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

It was not memorable, so I would say not good and not bad. I had a steak panini sandwich which I'd give a C+. The onion soup was ok. The onion straws on top were delicious!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 769diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ladies Lunch in Mt. Dora”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

A hole-in-the-wall with excellent food!!! Try the Black & Blue burger. The potato salad has a 'secret 'ingredient that sets it apart from the usual.Our server was energetic and did not roll her eyes when we made some changes...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyDoodle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Basement style pub in Florida”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Anything underground or where you have to go downstairs in Florida is up for an intriguing inspection. Although it is dubbed as a pub, it's still pretty bright down there during day time, and it is more American style. Our particular visit had decent food (three of us had about 6 different items) but just acceptable service. Thinking it was a bad day for our server. Everywhere else the staff was very happy and attentive to their patrons. We had a few beers you can get anywhere (longing for something more) and then jetted. Would go back just for the fact that it's "underground".

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank strawbossdoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frog and Monkey Restaurant & Pub also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to Frog and Monkey Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing