We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, wait staff and food”
Review of Jeremiah's

Jeremiah's
Ranked #29 of 116 Restaurants in Mount Dora
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, wait staff and food”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I visited the area for 5 day's and found this place on the first day. Relaxing atmosphere and the wait staff was great, Halie,& Amanda. They have a wide range of food from chicken tenders to sea food and steaks. Crab dip app was very good. Everyone had a great attitude from the staff to the customers. I diffinetly recommend this restaurant to everyone visiting the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    101
    41
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The food was great! Fantastic wings. Great steak. All at a reasonable price. Service was excellent! In fact, we went back the next night for more, having a taco salad and fried chicken salad. We will go back next time we are in Mt. Dora.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tangerine
Level Contributor
134 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“lots to choose from”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The ribs were excellent , the liver and onions tender burgers were cooked to well done. fish flakey and fresh. biggest issue I had was we asked for lemons for the fish and the ice tea and were told there would be a charge of 2 dollars for it. it wasn't the servers fault she was told by kitchen to charge for them.. so aside from my surprise about lemons I would go back just not ask for lemons.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jimmysgirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We ordererd take away several times - deliciously cooked. While waiting I had a cold beer enjoying the fantastic atmosphere. It's really worth a visit both for the food as well as for the ambience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dyrendahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Northern Fish Fry in Fl”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

These folks have nailed the Friday night fish fry I grew up with in NY.

Quantity, quality , and affordability all rolled into a blast from the past

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeremiah's also viewed

 
Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to Jeremiah's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing