We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Authentic Mexican” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiesta Grande Mexican Grill

Fiesta Grande Mexican Grill
Ranked #11 of 113 Restaurants in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Authentic Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Everything was fresh and tasty. Service was good and prices were good. Plates are huge and I would recommend you share if you can.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eric s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    103
    56
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eustis
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tourist town but not a tourist trap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We have been here multiple times. It has always been a good experience. Typical food found in most Mexican restaurants. Prices very good. Large filling portions. Nice staff. Clean. What more could you want?

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank moret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fiesta Anytime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Anytime is a fiesta at Fiesta Grande. Great Mexican food and people have a fun time in the bar. Food portion sizes are HUGE!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jgoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Much more than we expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We really enjoy good Mexican food and like to eat less popular but more typical Mexican food. To my surprise, I was able to enjoy a dish I enjoyed in Chapala, Mx last year "Mocha Jete Shrimp" and although it was quite different than what I had in Mx., it was quite delicious. My husband ordered the steak version which was also delicious, but he felt the shrimp was even better! The Coronas were ice cold-- making them that more delicious with the meal. The service was excellent and all the restaurant help were happy campers, always with a smile. If you really like authentic Mexican food, this is the place to go!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great margarita HH special!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Came here to ride the train and wanted to find a nice place to chill off with some drink specials. Glad we found this place bc they had great margarita specials! Next time we will need to try the food as well!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Grande Mexican Grill also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to Fiesta Grande Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing