We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You've Found a Real Gem of a B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
“You've Found a Real Gem of a B&B!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

You haven't experienced unparalleled hospitality until you've enjoyed a stay at The Cinnamon Inn. Kathy and Carole are a wonderful daughter/mother team who cater to your every whim! Not only are they very friendly and skilled as innkeepers, they add so many personal touches you'll immediately feel right at home. The rooms are good sized and contain many lovely and antique furnishings. The Inn is located conveniently near the downtown Mt. Dora area, yet secluded in nearby woods where you can enjoy escaping the hustle and bustle when you so choose. Take a visit there -- you'll be glad you spent time at The Cinnamon Inn!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c2conley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
132
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Whether you are traveling from England or simply want to have a fabulous few days away from the hustle in Orlando, please do not miss the opportunity to experience The Cinnamon Inn! Tucked away on a large lot full of trees and flowering plants, this lovely B & B offers a quiet, serene getaway with everything you could ask for. Kathy and Carole have thought of all of the little extras to make your stay fantastic - let me list out a few things:

1) the ambience provided includes a huge front porch comolete with rockers and wind chimes to
provide relaxation as you watch the birds, squirrels, butterflies and hummingbirds
2) all of the rooms are spacious, nicely decorated, and absolutely immaculate with:
a. Comfortable beds, easy chairs, extra pillows and an extra daybed in Carole's room
b. Large bathroom areas with lg shower (one room with a tub if you prefer) lots of linens
c. Refrigerator with water
d. Fresh cookies in the room! tea for evening and coffee ready in the morning!!!
e. there are tons of movies available to watch in the evening or, if you prefer a book - the
Bookcase was full.
3) Breakfast was UNBELIEVABLE! These gals know how to cook and provided the best
ever breakfast feast complete with their signature cinnamon rolls - you HAVE to go!
a. The dining area provides a wonderful place to relax after your delicious breakfast
4) Location is excellent for enjoying the shops, museums, boating, and other available
Mt. Dora attractions.

So, if you are headed to central Florida, make sure you make plans to stay with Kathy and Carole at the Cinnamon Inn. I assure you it will be a great stay! This is the best bed and breakfast we have ever had the pleasure to enjoy and kniw you will agree!!!!

Room Tip: They were all fabulous, well planned by Kathy herself as perfect B & B rooms! She will help yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The owners were very friendly and very good cooks as well. We even got to take our little dog with us and stayed in Carole's room. There are two beds in there. I thought the queen bed was hard so I sleeped on the day bed which was quite comfy. The Inn is close to the big Flea Market and you can also fish from the lake which is right across from the Inn. Only minutes to Mt Dora.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k1watt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Carole and Kathy (Mother and Daughter) are outstanding hosts. Friendly and accommodating, they offer lots of lovely touches that made our one night stay (in Hilda's Room, with tub/jacuzzi and walk in shower) really memorable and comfortable. Cookies and milk, m&m dispensers in the room, TV and extensive DVD collection, roomy house and large rooms. Plenty of excellent restaurants in Mount Dora and the hosts provide a great welcome pack with everything you could possibly want to know. Breakfast served at a time of your choice and on tap coffee and tea outside your room. If we are ever in the area again we will certainly stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We were so impressed with the Cinnamon Inn in Mount Dora when we visited last year we decided to invade the place again this year. Last year we were 2 couples, but this year we took over the place with 4 couples. We took up all 4 of the beautiful rooms and had a wonderful time. The hosts Kathy and her mom Carol are the best. They made our stay as comfortable as being in your own home but with the benefit of not having to do any work as they took care of us like kings and queens. They wouldn't even let me get up and get a second cup of coffee, they were right there with it. They even arranged with their across the street neighbor to let us watch the sunset from her dock. It was beautiful. We all absolutely love the Cinnamon Inn and everything about it and especially Kathy & Carol.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherm E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at Cinnamon Inn So much so that we stayed there again on our return trip back north. It must have been the genuine hospitality and friendliness of the hostesses Kathy and Carole. They were extremely helpful about the neigboring restaurants, Reninger's, Morse Museum, and other local sights. Breakfast was terrific, and the cinnamon pastries were yummy. We'll be sure to be their guests next year too!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davie, fl
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

4 couples stayed at the Cinnamon Inn this past weekend and had a simply perfect time. 2 couples stayed the same weekend last year, (during Renninger's Antique Show) and we had such a wonderful time that we knew we wanted to return. I was worried that we couldn't possibly have a better time than last year but we did. This year the 8 of us spent both evenings on the front porch enjoying the rocking chairs, wind chimes and relaxation that you would expect at a country inn. Our every need was met by Cathy & Carol (the mother/daughter innkeepers). We were so comfortable there that we didn't want to leave so we ordered dinner in on the second night. Cathy graciously supplied us with the appropriate dinnerware. At The Cinnamon Inn, they truly over extend themselves and seem to genuinely enjoy pleasing their guests. Together they make the most incredible breakfast, cinnamon rolls and cookies. The rooms are very roomy and tremendously comfortable and again, everything was thought of to provide all the comforts needed. It is truly a wonderful experience to spend time at the Cinnamon Inn and I highly recommend it to anyone interested in staying in the area!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauriefay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
2.8 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
945 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
531 reviews
6.6 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#2 of 11 in Mount Dora
86 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mount Dora Historic Inn
Mount Dora Historic Inn
#5 of 11 in Mount Dora
284 reviews
2.8 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 7241 Lake Ola Dr, Mount Dora, FL 32757-7116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, residential area surrounded by trees and flower gardens. All rooms have private bathrooms, small refrigerator, TV with DVD/VCR, hair dryer, robes, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing