We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Mount Dora
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Lakeside Inn(Mount Dora)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Royal Inn(Eustis)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
197
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollscookiesher momb bfront porchhot out of the ovenstocked fridgemade us feelwind chimesrooms are largeevery morningegg casserolefresh fruitantique marketwonderful hostsdora areabreakfast was delicious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 203 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I selected this B&B from comments on the internet. The Cinnamon Inn was pure delight. Needing time to unwind from a hectic week, I found comfort with my room, cinnamon rolls that WOW are a masterpiece of pure culinary delight. Kathy and Carole, the proprietors make you feel safe and secure from the moment you walk into the entry hall. Every room showcased a theme, and decked out with Christmas decorations and beautiful antiques. Breakfast (and I don't normally eat breakfast) starts with coffee and the cinnamon roll. I used "the" appropriately. This followed by a delectable breakfast with fresh fruit, and fresh rolls. I ate breakfast every day.I encourage everyone to visit the lovely downtown of Mt. Dora, Christmas is especially nice with all the lights. When you go to Mt. Dora, make a point to stay for at least one night at The Cinnamon Inn.

Room Tip: I stayed in Linda's room. Very spacious room, comfortable bed, and spacious shower.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Couldn't have made a better choice to celebrate our ninth anniversary...romantic to the nth degree in the Hilda Room...excellent hostesses...lovely town...the Christmas themed decor throughout the house and grounds made it very special. The Cinnamon Inn was our destination, site unseen, and it surpassed all expectations.

Room Tip: I you're height challenged, you might want to choose a bed a little lower to the floor...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We did extensive research on this B&B before making the choice, based on the excellent reviews of both the Innkeepers and the property. None of the previous reviews however, fully prepared us for the rustic beauty of the setting; the exquisite attention to details in the house and furnishings and most of all, to the absolute delight in meeting Kathy and Carole, the owners and joint 'heads of family' at this paradise away from home.

Each of our group of six was immediately made to feel welcomed; and all of our requests for help in finding our way around, as well as advice on the best places to visit, were cheerfully answered. The directions were completely accurate and the places recommended were all interesting - as if Kathy and Carole knew exactly what we would like.This writer's fastidious spouse commented that never before had she encountered such spotless accomodations, with such great care taken to ensure that the expectations of each guest were met.

And Oh! those cinnamon rolls and the wonderful breakfasts; and the cookies .....

All in all, if we had done nothing more during our visit than to have enjoyed the pleasure of meeting Kathy and Carole and experiencing the hospitality staying at the Cinnamon Inn, that would have been made the visit relaxing, enjoyable and worthwhile.

Jeff & Judy Pattinson

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the cinnamon inn for 2 nights while visiting the quaint town of mount dora Florida. We were absolutely charmed by the owners, Kathy and Carole, a mother and daughter team. They are warm, friendly, and extremely hospitable. The rooms were all decked out for Christmas our room was Carole's room (named after the sisters) and it was large and comfortable yet very cozy. The cinnamon buns they serve in the morning are heavenly and the breakfast leaves you satisfied for the day. The house is beautifully decorated with delightful attention to detail. It was a great experience can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This inn has it all! The ladies who run this inn are awesome! They have a way of making each guest feel like a special member of their family. They are extremely knowledgeable of the area and make every effort to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The inn is decorated with charm and class, tucked away in a beautiful quiet area..The food was fresh and delicious and served in generous portions. We enjoyed our say there so much that we can't wait to return again and again.

Room Tip: We like Linda's' room and Dean's room, mainly because we prefer Queen size beds. All rooms are comfortable and well appointed.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews