We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I'm a harsh critic and I've stayed in quite a few bnbs, but I have no negatives to say about the place..whatsoever... the only bad thing was the weather and that was out of control! My boyfriend and I flew down from Chicago for a wedding in Eustis and this bnb was only about 10-15 minute drive to the church. The inn is actually in Tangerine, not Mt. Dora, which might be a 2 minute drive away. When we checked in, the mother/daughter couple running the inn were extremely nice and on top of it gave us freshly baked chocolate chips with milk in our room, which were delicious by the way. More cookies came the next day which were peanut butter, I don't looove peanut butter cookies but these were tasty as well. We couldn't eat all the cookies, so they provided ziplocs so we could take the leftovers home. Breakfast definitely ranks in the top two I've had at bnbs, the only other one that might top was in France where the owner made homemade brioche and preserves. For breakfast, you get way too much food for one person, but it was all very good. A homemade cinnamon roll that the mother (who gets up at 2am to take the dough out and let it rise), a biscuit, some sort of egg casserole or bake, a hot biscuit, and a cup of fresh fruit in which the type changed daily.

I stayed in the Hilda room which was quite large, had a very comfortable kind size bed, a firelpleace, a lovely whirlpool tub for two, along with a separate shower. There were dvds in the hallway along with novels which you could borrow and just relax around the inn if you so desired.

Mother and daughter were so nice. The daughter even offered to pick us up from the wedding/church if the taxi we hired wasn't reliable, just very sweet, genuine people. If I'm ever in the area, I'll definitely stay there again. We'll be recommending this place to our friends and family for sure and will probably be buying a gift certificate for my boyfriend's parents.

Room Tip: It looked like all of the rooms were nice. I believe you have to climb stairs for most of the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
132
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Kathy and Carole where great! Very cozy and that we were able to bring our pet it was great. We stayed in the Carole room and it was great! Very quite and peaceful. Loved the outside patio. My puppy got to play with Kathy's dog it ws great! Thank you both for a great time!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Kathy and Carole were so welcoming, we felt at home and comfortable right away. The accommodations were wonderful, spacious room (Linda) with beautiful furnishings and lovely wood floors. We were greeted with delicious home made cookies in our room and enjoyed the peace and quiet, after a dinner in town, on the porch rockers. The breakfast and company we shared were wonderful as well. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellieop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed at this lovely Inn just one night, but enjoyed every moment of it. Warm, welcoming hosts. They made us feel right at home. Very comfortable&tidy room. Highly recommend this Inn!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucky753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We had a great time. The Inn is quite and comfortable and peaceful. It is well worth your time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Less than an hour from bustling Orlando, this is a very peaceful welcoming retreat for weary passengers. Having spent our first night here (pre-arranged), we were made to feel so welcome that we immediately booked our last night there too before returning to the UK. Kathy and Carole offer a very warm welcome and nothing seems too much trouble for them. If we fly back to Orlando sometime in the future, we would not think of staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: You will have such a scrumptious filling breakfast that you will probably not need any lunch! Fritta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vew19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

A lovely house in a lovely quiet setting but convenient for Mt Dora only 5mins away!
A very warm welcome!
Bedrooms clean and spacious with plenty of drawer space,every convenience.
5star Breakfast with delicious cinnamon rolls and 5star service!
Kathy and Carole were so helpful with all the local information and we felt at home immediately.
Would recommend to anyone and very good value for the money!

Room Tip: All excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
2.8 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
945 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
529 reviews
6.6 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#2 of 11 in Mount Dora
85 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mount Dora Historic Inn
Mount Dora Historic Inn
#5 of 11 in Mount Dora
283 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 11 in Mount Dora
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 7241 Lake Ola Dr, Mount Dora, FL 32757-7116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, residential area surrounded by trees and flower gardens. All rooms have private bathrooms, small refrigerator, TV with DVD/VCR, hair dryer, robes, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing