We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Mount Dora
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Lakeside Inn(Mount Dora)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Royal Inn(Eustis)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
197
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollscookiesher momb bfront porchhot out of the ovenstocked fridgemade us feelwind chimesrooms are largeevery morningegg casserolefresh fruitantique marketwonderful hostsdora areabreakfast was delicious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 203 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We have stayed in B & B's a number of times throughout the country and I have to say this one was by far the best. Cathy & Carol do in fact make you feel like family. The home has a very warm and homey attmosphere. The breakfasts were fantastic and very filling. Fresh baked cinnamon rolls were mouth watering good. The room( Carol's Room); was very large and comfortable. Although we only drank the water, the complimentary stocked room refrigerator was a very nice touch. Being in a very nice quiet rural area was great for us. Only a few minutes from downtown. Rest assured that if we decide to return to the area, we will stay again at the Cinnamon Inn. Dean & Joan.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Cinammon Inn is a great find! Just minutes away from Mt Dora--very quiet/serene. Felt like family as soon as you arrive--Kathy & Carol make you feel like that. Daily afternoon homemade cookies, cold milk (delivered to your rooms), spacious rooms, great breakfast--great value too! They could charge a lot more and get it. Have stayed in many B&B's--this ranks up top!

Room Tip: Hilda's room has jacuzzi
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

The Cinnamon Inn ended up being the perfect place for a girls' weekend away. Kathy and Carol customized the visit to our needs. The food was great; and the rooms were spacious and beautiful. We were a bit worried that we would miss being downtown; but once we saw the B&Bs in town, we were very glad we had decided on the Cinnamon Inn!

The stay was filled with extras that you do not find at other places. For example, the in-room fridge was packed with complementary water and soda. And, each afternoon, fesh baked cookies and a carafe of cold milk was delivered to our rooms. At the end of the stay, Kathy even packed a goodie bag full of homemade cookies for me to take back to my husband.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Our stay at the Cinnamon Inn made our visit to Mt.Dora extra special! It was really home away from hone and more. The innkeepers were very warm and helpful. The place immaculate. The enormous breakfasts and the afternoon cookies were just a delight!!!I will not hesitate to return to this hidden gem!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

The Cinnamon Inn is warm, friendly and fabulous! We were treated like family and they went to all lengths to make sure we were comfortable. The rooms are fantastic and very spacious. Cathy and Carol are both wonderful cooks and hostesses. I highly recommend anyone visit this wonderful inn. Be prepared for plenty of food and friendly folks!

Room Tip: Carol's room is the only room of the four that is allowed to have pets.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews