We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Cinnamon Inn on New Year's Eve. My husband and I needed a quiet get away and this was the perfect spot. The Inn is just lovely and Kathy and Carole made us feel right at home. The breakfast was yummy and the cinnamon rolls were delish! Our room was very spacious and clean. The little touches of candy and homemade cookies waiting for us in the room were very nice as was a fridge stocked with sodas, waters and a couple beers. We would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
131
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2011

What a great B&B! Kathy and Carol are very nice, great cooks, and extremely accommodating. The room was very big and had the perks of a hotel but you always felt like you were coming home. The cinnamon buns are to die for!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We loved the Cinnamon Inn!!! Kathy and Carol are wonderful! When you walk in the door it feels just like coming home yet better because someone is doing all the cooking and cleaning for you! We felt so welcome and comfortable; I would love to stay with Kathy and Carol again at the Cinnamon Inn! P.s. The cinnamon rolls are the best I have ever had!

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms. I stayed in "Dean's room" and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2011

The cinnamon buns for breakfast were out of this world.......and we got a special birthday cake for my birthday girl.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJRPalmCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Cinnamon Inn is wonderful. Nice large rooms, great owners, lots of added special items (fridge with drinks, home made cookies, etc.) Very close to Mt. Dora (just a couple of miles) but don't have to deal with noise of downtown bars, parking problems, etc. You'll love Kathy and her mom Carole!

Room Tip: All rooms should be equally as good as all are upstairs together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This was our first time in a B&B and it was a great one! The owners made us feel as if we were at home from the moment we walked in. They gave us advice on the places to go visit and maps on how to get around town in the most scenic routes. The room was clean and very well kept. The breakfast was fantastic! And there was freshly baked cookies and milk in our room upon arrival. They had an array of books and movies to keep us relaxed throughout our visit. Staying in, instead of going out is what this B&B makes you want to do. We left, not wanting to leave!!

My family is already planning another trip back and we are looking forward to it.

Thank you to Carole and Kathy for their warm hospitality.

Sincerely, Alice and Handerson Robles

Room Tip: We stayed in "HIlda's" room, it had a king size bed, fireplace, and jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I found the Cinnamon Inn online. What a lucky find! My husband and I went for a weekend get away and could not have found a better Inn. The room was spacious and beautifully quaint. The bathroom was full size. The Innkeepers, Carol and Cathy, were hospitable and ready to cater to your every need. The breakfast was tasty and way more than you could consume. Of course, the cinnamon rolls were hot and fresh from the oven. This bed and breakfast inn is definitely worth an excellent rating

Room Tip: All the bedrooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janem800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
2.8 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
927 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
6.6 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#2 of 11 in Mount Dora
78 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 11 in Mount Dora
392 reviews
2.8 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 7241 Lake Ola Dr, Mount Dora, FL 32757-7116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, residential area surrounded by trees and flower gardens. All rooms have private bathrooms, small refrigerator, TV with DVD/VCR, hair dryer, robes, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing