We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going Downhill Fast”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of PizzAmore

PizzAmore
Ranked #7 of 115 Restaurants in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The first of your sensory experiences is that awesome smell that greets you on arrival. Is that garlic roasting or the scent of fresh dough baking in the oven that’s making your mouth water? You’re overwhelmed with that stimulating sight; the pure pleasing picture of your pizza just coming out of the oven – you’re mesmerized! You just keep looking at it because it’s so pretty - you’re not sure you even want to cut into it! You cannot wait any longer - your patience fades and you indulge your taste buds with the wonderful bursts of warm, fresh flavors that dance in your mouth. Yes, you’ve just fallen in love – pizza love – also known as PizzAmore!
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Going Downhill Fast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

In the past, I never batted an eyelash at paying almost $30 for a pizza from here. It was always well worth it-fresh and delicious, with high quality toppings. But over the last few months, things have become hit or miss. It may be great, but it's become more likely that it won't be. We've choked down cold, burnt cardboard, with dry meat and brown cheese. We've also experienced soggy, undercooked mush, where the crust in the middle was literally still raw dough. Delivery times are long, so waiting over an hour (if you're lucky) for an unedible, $30 pizza tends to be infuriating when you're hungry after a long day at work. It's gotten to the point where we are ordering chain store pizza (I literally just called Pizza Hut, which makes me sad), rather than risk getting something awful from PizzAmore. When it's good, it's amazing. When it's bad, it will make you want to cry.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountDoraTA, Owner at PizzAmore, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Opheliah27:
We're very sorry you've recently experienced a disappointment when dining with PizzAmore'. We would like to be able to attempt to make it up to you.
Please send us your email address to: Info@YouLovePizza & allow us to provide you with a complimentary pizza, any size, style or type.
Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and we hope you'll give us another chance to make it right!
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    68
    27
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoogeveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

You get what you pay for and it tastes great. The service is great on the bar or at the table. This was my favorite place to get pizza while I lived in mount dora. You can also sit outside which is very relaxing!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Herman0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice for local delivery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We enjoyed this pizza as well as a Greek salad. They delivered quickly to out hotel and the delivery guy was very personable. The crust is on the thicker side and the ingredients tasted fresh. We would order from here again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank meggy1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Loved the pizza, service, and the outdoor dining... perfect fir dates, family, or a girls night out.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quick and delicious and affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Visited on a very busy Sunday at lunch time (but service was still top notch). The option to purchase pizza by the slice is great for those travelling solo or for groups that can't agree on pizza toppings. (They were also very accommodating, willing to prepare my slice 'extra crispy.') The garlic knots are not to be missed. Plenty of inside seating as well as several outdoor tables for when the weather allows.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrendaK1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PizzAmore also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to PizzAmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing