We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“garlic knots”
Review of PizzAmore

PizzAmore
Ranked #9 of 117 Restaurants in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The first of your sensory experiences is that awesome smell that greets you on arrival. Is that garlic roasting or the scent of fresh dough baking in the oven that’s making your mouth water? You’re overwhelmed with that stimulating sight; the pure pleasing picture of your pizza just coming out of the oven – you’re mesmerized! You just keep looking at it because it’s so pretty - you’re not sure you even want to cut into it! You cannot wait any longer - your patience fades and you indulge your taste buds with the wonderful bursts of warm, fresh flavors that dance in your mouth. Yes, you’ve just fallen in love – pizza love – also known as PizzAmore!
Zellwood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“garlic knots”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Four knots cost $2, eight cost $4. When someone requests six why say no? I guess this lack of cooperative service we can assume business is so good they don't need happy customers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smokind38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountDoraTA, Owner at PizzAmore, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We believe there must have been a misunderstanding; while our menu reads Garlic Knots in small (4) or large (8) sizes; our customers can order in any quantity! Thanks so much for your to-go order with us! We value each and every PizzAmore' guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    72
    29
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thoughtful food, good beer, fresh ingredients, family restaurant with heart and soul.”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Being a displaced Detroit native living in the south I began to believe that good pizza was not possible in this region due to "something in the water ". Pizzamore' crushed that notion. They serve the best pizza pie south of the Ohio River hands down. The place is warm and friendly and I dare you to find anything on the menu that is less than exceptional. If you are in Mount Dora and you don't check this place out you would be doing yourself a terrible disservice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank warrior812many
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Food was great! We had pizza, calzones, and Greek salad, and all were yummy!! Atmosphere is cozy and cute. Service was quick and friendly. They have eating space both inside and out.

What put it in my "must return to" list, was that my son left some of his precious Lego minifigs, and they graciously sent them back. Way above and beyond!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3blueyedboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The pizza and salads are so good that we just keep coming back to PizzAmore every time we come to Mt Dora. Great value and so good that we even take one home in the car when we leave.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank micheleielliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The pizza is wonderful and the service supreme. We also shared the spaghetti which was the best! Friendly service and great atmosphere

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank suzanne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PizzAmore also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to PizzAmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing