We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“different experience..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Lodge of Mount Dora
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“different experience..”
Reviewed September 4, 2010

I am a frequent visitor of mount dora.. I had a bad experience last time..now i saw new management working hard for the service of the customer..the room was clean.. the place is very quiet..i hope they keep it this way..

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank phoenix8666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    3
    3
    27
See reviews for
15
9
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach County
Level Contributor
214 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

We booked 3 rooms in advance - based on the online photos. Big mistake.

Everything was dingy, and the rooms weren't clean. We were greeted by a live insect in one sink... there was no hot water in the first room... the bed coverings and pillows were stained... the porcelain in the bathroom was cracked, chipped and not all particularly clean. The two rooms we looked at (one key didn't work) were dingy. Not at all like the photos online.

We cancelled within 10 minutes of arrival, but they refused to credit the first night - in spite of the unlivable conditions of the rooms. Fortunately, the Quality Inn just up the street had three rooms - which were clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank PBCGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Dora hotels

Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2010

The owner needs to hire a much better cleaning staff and talk to the desk clerk about having a better attitude, then it wouldn't be so bad considering the age of the motel. But, the lack of good cleaning made this an unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FLmusicprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2009

We stayed at the E.com last year and had a bad experience and wrote about it in tripadvisor. Unexpectedly, we were recently contacted by the owner who graciously offered a one night stay to re-evaluate. Obviously, they are trying hard and do care.

We spent this last weekend at the E.com. The location is ideal (which is why we stayed there the first time). You can walk to restaurants, Walgreen's and Publix. The old town of Mount Dora is just 5 minutes away.

Our room had 2 double beds and a little alcove with a small refrigerator, microwave, sink and 2 stove burners. Everything was old but tidy. When we go to Mount Dora, which is often, we spend our entire days out and about. The hotel for us is simply a place to sleep and shower. Given this, the hotel was acceptable and affordable.

Stayed February 2009
Helpful?
4 Thank lunajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.7 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
927 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Inn on the Green
Inn on the Green
#6 of 8 in Tavares
88 reviews
9.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Lodge of Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Lodge of Mount Dora

Property: Budget Lodge of Mount Dora
Address: 18730 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-6706 (Formerly eCom Lodge)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Lodge of Mount Dora 1.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Budget Lodge of Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing