We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cmartinez4”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“cmartinez4”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

There were three of us in the party, my daughter and my grand daughter. The room was lovely and so clean. The owners were so very helpful and kind to us. Beautiful area. We definitely would come back!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmartinez4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
It was an honor hosting your family. We will miss you all ! Please visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    44
    25
    4
    15
See reviews for
51
36
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clanton, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on 12/21 and 12/22 and have stayed here a few times in the past, as we have family near by. We booked for 3 nights but ended up not needing the 3rd night. We checked out and were told to call Expedia (where that came from I don't know) to cancel the 3rd night. It took 3 calls to Cheap Hotels to be told that they can not refund me for the 3rd night because of an agreement between them and the hotel itself. So bottom line we had to pay for 3 nights and only stayed 2. As someone else said in a previous review the hospitality is horrible! There are many other options for hotels and I will pick another one next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
The reservation was made as pre-paid reservation from third party website. Guest accepted terms and conditions of third party of cancellation no refundable and non cancelled policy. Hotel has nothing to do with the charges and payment of guest of early check out as Expedia /Hotels.com processed their payment.
We provide best services, clean room and comfortable beds. In all fairness, hotel exceeded their part of the deal.
In future, guest should make reservation with the service provider that is hotel website where it is never non refundable and non cancellable policy. That's when system handles reservation differently. Hotel has has access to system cancellation policy .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed December 17th. Location is very close to I10, with not much else around (Gas station and small cafe) but the hotel itself is good, with clean, well decorated rooms, and friendly professional service. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IOWTraveller7911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thanks for kind words. Our door is open 365 days a year to serve you all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was referred by the Florida Welcome station. It was a pet friendly Econo Lodge. It was perfect. Very clean. I was traveling with cats. It was set so cats could not hide under the bed or behind the head board. Best place I stayed on the way down. Friendly staff and helpful. Sent me to a great grocery that had a take out only menu. Food was excellent. This is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: I chose the room by expressway. It was quiet. Did not bother cats. Took the back side due to fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msukats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
We truly appreciate your feedback. It's a pleasure serving guest and especially feedback like this keeps everyone motivated.
We look forward to hosting you again. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiggins, Mississippi, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stopped here for the night on our way to Orlando, The service was good room was comfortable. The tv reception was bad or needed to be upgraded but for an overnight stay it wasn't bad I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thanks for your response. Dish network were notified immediately through 24 hr response and took care of the minor issue.
We can assure you that it is does not happen very often.
For any future needs please give us call at (229) 387-0112.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

General Manager, Preeti Singh is very rude and unprofessional. We arrived early for our stay and was told to leave that our room would not be ready before 2pm. She would not let us speak or ask questions, she will overtalk you. When confronted about her rudeness, she threatened to call police if we didn't leave. This is not hospitality or customer service. I like Choice hotels, but will sleep in my car before I ever stay at this hotel! We did not stay there and was not refunded our money!

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedy32712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
This guest did not stayed with our hotel. He picked up business card from hotel and started demanding room at 8 AM when check in time is 2 PM on sold out day. He started using abusive language and started threatning everyone regrading calling management and posting review.
Well, since he did not stayed with us so he was not allowed to post but managed to post on your website as your website does not have any way to check folio. Please ask him to produce folio # to prove his stay. He will not be able to produce it.
Please remove this feedback. It's not true feedback , its counter productive and misrepresentation of your and our business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutler Ridge, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Good location easy to reach. Not too many selection for cable tv but we only stay for 1 night that mean who cares lol.
Water in the bath didn't drain very quickly but other than that was ok. Bed was confortable and not noises noted during the night.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gag71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Cable provider is working one enhancing channels broadcast. We strive to provide best service and clean rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
13.4 mi away
Super 8 Monticello
Super 8 Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
191 reviews
7.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
17.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 58 in Tallahassee
660 reviews
20.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 58 in Tallahassee
160 reviews
13.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 2616 Gamble Rd, Monticello, FL 32344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Monticello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Monticello
Monticello Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing