We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Cleveland, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Aside from the fact that they were a Quality Inn, and had not changed their sign yet, the motel was great. My room was clean and comfortable. The rate was thrifty. I have no complaints. If you are either using a GPS device or Iphone to locate the motel, you will be directed north of I-10. The motel is located in the Southwest corner of the I-10 interface with Fl 59.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Guests like you all make our day! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    44
    25
    4
    15
See reviews for
51
36
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2011

The hotel it self needs a lot of work we stayed in a room where on the ceiling there was mold and also on the pillow cover there was mold! And I assume b/c of the mold the room smelled very funny! When my husband and I went to the office the next morning a very nice young lady apologized and gave us a free meal voucher to the restaurant across the street, she and the housekeepers were the only pleasant thing about our stay at the hotel. As we were leaving we meet the owner of the hotel and she was very very rude and short with us! She was also rude to the staff! Not a good way to run a business!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodge M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
We apologize for inconvenience. I am shocked to see such an issue existed at our hotel. We checked the room soon after guest left and could not validate the issue. Issue was never brought up earlier. However, we will make sure such an incident never occurs. Staff will continue to work to keep up quality and hospitality.
We will hope to serve you again in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We just returned after staying here for 3 nights while visiting family in the area. The room was excellent! It looked brand new, right down to the granite countertops and shower walls. The staff was very friendly. One lady even helped me carry in a few things from my car when she saw my hands were full with my 2 kids.

The only complaint I have about the hotel is the breakfast, or lack thereof. The breakfast at the run-down truck stop is no longer included. Instead you are invited to their continental breakfast each morning. We went the first morning and were very disappointed. There were a few pre-packaged muffins and some bread and jelly for toast. There was some orange juice, but it was all gone. The second morning we drove 20-something miles to IHOP in Tallahassee because my girls were begging for pancakes. The 3rd morning, we were going to grab a couple of muffins and juice for the girls for the road, but everything was gone and didn't look like anyone was there to put anything else out. I used to work the breakfast area at another hotel, and it's not that difficult to offer donuts, danishes, cereals, or fruit. This hotel is seriously lacking in the breakfast department. So, plan on bringing your own or plan on driving.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweetnessdlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Absolutely great place to stay. We were traveling very late in the evening with our dog. The night clerk was fantastic. The room was clean and cool when we finally got in.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2011

very clean and very nice employers, the food was very good and the rooms are very new
and updated, the bed and sheets were very clean and comfortable

Room Tip: the rate helps a lot and the locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ares34438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Hotel and rooms appear new and well maintained. Although the hotel is close to I-10 there was barely perceptible interstate noise and we stayed on the side closet to the interstate. Our room had a single king bed with a microwave and fridge.

A convience store with Subway and a Truck Stop are a short walking distance from the hotel. Breakfast at the Truck Stop restaurant was included in lieu of the usual Choice Hotels continental breakfast - food was good!

Surprisingly wonderful stay! Highly recommend for someone who wants to get a good nights rest.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawnCuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2011

This is a very relaxing place to stay when you just want to get away for a little while or if you are traveling and need a place to stop and rest for the night.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawanda01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
13.4 mi away
Super 8 Monticello
Super 8 Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
208 reviews
7.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
17.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#16 of 58 in Tallahassee
695 reviews
13.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
16.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#40 of 58 in Tallahassee
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 2616 Gamble Rd, Monticello, FL 32344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Monticello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Monticello
Monticello Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing