We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment”
Review of Super 8 Monticello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Monticello
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BOBBY M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 243 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

My daughter, granddaughter and I stayed here for a weekend. It was convenient to Tallahassee and a FSU football game. We felt safe at this motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Clifton W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was my 4th stay at this property & the 1st time I was disappointed in my room. Although the room was very clean & fresh, all the metal was rusted (even the hangers, microwave & fridge). There's a large water damage spot over the tub. I kept watching it to make sure it didn't fall in. I didn't complain because I love the employees. They have best personalities. They are the only reason why I continue to stay here. Next trip, I'll just ask for the room I've always stayed in in the past, it's much better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Crystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I've stayed at this property in the past and was pleased with the services received, but this time the carpet was very dirty and sticky. Also, the chairs were stained from maybe drinks being spilled and them not being properly cleaned. This particular property needs to update the appliances and put new furnishings in the rooms. Other than that it was very peaceful and no noise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windy4179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Anatasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
8.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Monticello
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Lamont/Monticello
16.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#34 of 55 in Tallahassee
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
1872 John Denham House
1872 John Denham House
#2 of 4 in Monticello
112 reviews
5 mi away
The Cottage Bed and Breakfast
5.1 mi away
The Daffodale House
The Daffodale House
#1 of 4 in Monticello
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monticello

Address: 140 Pafford Rd, I-10, Exit 225 - Hwy 19, Monticello, FL 32336-7188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Monticello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range: $70 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monticello 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Monticello
Monticello Super Eight
Monticello Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing