We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not bad for a strip mall restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sal's Italian Restaurant

Sal's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 133 Restaurants in Miramar
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alberta
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Not bad for a strip mall restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

This restaurant was walking distance from my hotel so I decided to stop by for lunch. Service was great. I ordered the penne a la vodka with chicken. It was good and hit the spot. I would eat here again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eosinophil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    32
    15
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Went for dine in and ordered the steak special...was average.
Ordered the kids some pizza which was simply fantastic.
If I had this place close to my house, I would order pizza from there all the time.
Located inside a strip mall plaza so the dine-in area is a bit cramped.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Crassbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
429 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“grandkids loves the pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

So if you call and find out when the cheap cheese pizza day is you could save $10 per pizza. The food was a little salty for me but I guess its ok, beats cooking myself. Service was Ok

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Slow service, Average Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

I liked the decor, the mural was quite well done. The Pizza was just average, I read raving reviews and probably was disappointed for that reason.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank pranjals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“That was pizza?!?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

We had this delivered to the office for a luncheon and although they delivered it quickly, that was about the only plus. We asked for plates but they forgot them. The pizza was almost cold and had almost no taste. The slices were limp and the toppings and sauce stopped about two inches from the edge of the crust. Next time we'll order Chinese!

Helpful?
Thank AJ122573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sal's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Miramar, Broward County
Miramar, Broward County
 

Been to Sal's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing