We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a strip mall restaurant”

Sal's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 138 Restaurants in Miramar
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Not bad for a strip mall restaurant”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This restaurant was walking distance from my hotel so I decided to stop by for lunch. Service was great. I ordered the penne a la vodka with chicken. It was good and hit the spot. I would eat here again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eosinophil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    32
    16
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Went for dine in and ordered the steak special...was average.
Ordered the kids some pizza which was simply fantastic.
If I had this place close to my house, I would order pizza from there all the time.
Located inside a strip mall plaza so the dine-in area is a bit cramped.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crassbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
490 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“grandkids loves the pizza”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

So if you call and find out when the cheap cheese pizza day is you could save $10 per pizza. The food was a little salty for me but I guess its ok, beats cooking myself. Service was Ok

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Slow service, Average Food”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I liked the decor, the mural was quite well done. The Pizza was just average, I read raving reviews and probably was disappointed for that reason.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank pranjals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“That was pizza?!?”
Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

We had this delivered to the office for a luncheon and although they delivered it quickly, that was about the only plus. We asked for plates but they forgot them. The pizza was almost cold and had almost no taste. The slices were limp and the toppings and sauce stopped about two inches from the edge of the crust. Next time we'll order Chinese!

Helpful?
Thank AJ122573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sal's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Miramar, Broward County
Miramar, Broward County
 

Been to Sal's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing