We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting family in South Florida” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Pearland, TX
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Visiting family in South Florida”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We spent three nights in this hotel over the thanksgiving holiday while visiting family in South Florida. This hotel is conveniently located on Miramar Parkway just off I-75, near many residential areas. It's very practical if you're visiting family nearby, but not close to the beaches. It's about a 30 minute drive down Miramar Pkwy heading east all the way to the beach.
The rooms are big, with a kitchenette and amenities for a longer stay. The rooms were clean and the staff polite.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearlander2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    71
    18
    10
    12
See reviews for
57
34
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

The room I stayed was very clean. It's as if you were the first person to to stay in the room. Everything about the hotel is accommodating. The location is excellent, close to the shopping malls and the beaches. The value was excellent. We got it through price line.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I booked this hotel as it honor our company's corporate rate and it is closed to our headquarter. The hotel is nice and clean. My King size bedroom is big with fully equipped kitchen. The front desk staff is friendly, check in & out is efficient. Publix is 2 minutes driving distance. The working area is nice and fast internet wifi speed. For one or two night stay, I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylui_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a nice hotel. we stay here for 1night to celebrated Jaylas turning 6 she had a blast with 5 other little girls stay in the pool for hours the staff at this property its wonderful . hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating were great , the rooms and amenities are good, they also offer a continental breakfast which was good

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2travel1582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a nice hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, the rooms and amenities are good, but the hotel chain itself would not own up to the online price of the room. When we went online the advertised rate was $149/night + taxes. However, when we went to check out we found out that the booked rate was $169/night. When we brought this to the front desk's attention they would not correct it. The corporate feedback stated the same thing, "...if you have any proof that you booked the room at that rate we will be happy to adjust it for you." Please be wary of the bait and switch routine that this hotel chain seems to embrace.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Nice clean quiet hotel. There is a service road right behind the building that's a nice place to walk dogs. If you stay in the back on the end you're on it in a minute. There are also many sidewalks with some ponds throughout the area. Publix and Walgreens within walking distance with some nice restaurants about 5 minutes away. This was our 2nd trip here and we brought our dogs both times. The only issue on both trips was the exterior door lock didn't work reliably.

Room Tip: 1st floor back of the building if you have dogs for quick walk access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thescoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I had the worst experience at this hotel. When I first walked in the room, a foul stench immediately hit me. There were tried-to-be-cleaned vomit stains on the rug, leftover crumbs, and the closet door was off the hinge. Every morning I would hear constant door slamming from the maids coming in and out of rooms. I would never recommend this hotel nor stay in it ever again. There was no good aspect about this hotel. Traveler beware.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAlexander3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We appreciate you taking out time to review our hotel and provide us with comments on your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than pleasant. Our goal is that every one of our guests experience the best stay ever at our hotel and it saddens me to hear that your stay was not. I am very disappointed that your room was less than perfect upon check-in and throughout your stay. We will be discussing your comments with our housekeeping staff and sharing your experience. I would like to speak with you and learn more about your incident so that we can follow up and make sure the room you occupied is thoroughly inspected to avoid this happening in the future. Again, I am very sorry for this challenge and hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel 954-450-2717 ext. 6002. Yours in Service, Cristina Andujar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Property: Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Address: 14700 SW 29th St, Miramar, FL 33027-4173
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from Ft. Lauderdale and Miami, the newly-renovated Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Miramar offers easy access to sandy beaches, shopping at Sawgrass Mills, restaurants, and the sporting venues for the Heat, the Marlins, the Dolphins, and the Panthers. Beautifully-appointed suites feature full kitchens with new stainless steel appliaces, free WiFi, and separate living and sleeping areas. We're even pet-friendly! Enjoy our onsite amenities including an outdoor pool and Sport Court, free daily hot breakfast, weekday evening social and 24-hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Residence Inn Miramar
Miramar Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing