We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Had a good stay at this Residence Inn. Service and staff were very efficient and friendly. Especially Arlene at the frontdesk who was very helpfull even at 2am, with giving directions to several locations I had to go, being my first time in Miramar. I give this property 4 stars, since the only ''small'' part missing are newer and modern furniture. In general as a gold member rewards, I can see myself returning to this property. Easy to find. Great shopping and dining in the area, and around a 15 min drive to Sawgrass mills mall I can say it has a very good location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaymondCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback! We appreciate you taking out time to review our hotel and provide us with comments on your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location provided the convenience you needed. We will be sure to share with Arlene your comments and thank her for going above and beyond with our guest. We look forward to your next visit with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Miramar FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 181 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

We wanted to be close to the Port of Miami for a cruise and found this location exactly suited. About 40 minutes to the Port. Room rate cheaper than Miami airport, good value for money here. Meanwhile, nearby restaurants took care of us. Re the Inn, checkin staff were friendly, had our paperwork ready and explained nearby attractions. Our room had a fridge, stove and plenty of kitchen needs. One issue was that our ground floor room had the fire escape diagram on the door for a 5th floor location when the Inn does not have a 5th floor. We advised the staff and the head on duty checked it out and promised to rectify immediately. Breakfast was good, only wish they would have used real scrambled eggs. Everything else offered was perfect. Yes, would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller155021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback! We appreciate you taking out time to review our hotel and provide us with comments on your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location provided the convenience you needed. I am also delighted that our staff made you feel right at home. It is our goal to provide our guests with the best hotel stay ever! In addition, thank you for letting us know about the diagram in your room and I deeply apologize for any inconvenience this may have casued. We look forward to your next visit with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Miramar FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had 2 rooms.....both were 1 bedroom suites - the kind where the bedroom can be closed off to the living/kitch area. Both rooms were pretty clean and the beds were comfy! I will say the walls were a tad thin.....we were in town to participate in the Color Me Rad 5k and we had to get up pretty early.....noisy hallways were an issue but, just a minor one! The staff was very nice and helpful. The location was very convenient and everything we needed was close by. There was an issue with the billing for our last night but, it was corrected within 3 or 4 days of my phonecall. We are coming back to the area next month and I am pretty sure this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keenun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback! We appreciate you taking out time to review our hotel and provide us with comments on your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location provided the convenience you needed. We look forward to your next visit with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Miramar FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was not expecting such a pleasant stay in Miramar so i'm happy to report that this is a very nice hotel with plenty going on around the area.
The room was like a small suite with a lounge and kitchen,big bathroom and queen size bed. Breakfast and wifi were included which is a bonus. With ample parking, friendly staff and nice common areas this hotel ticked all the boxes for me over two nights this weekend.
The bonus is that less than a mile away are more shops and restaurants than you could possibly need and it's just off the 75 for easy access.
I used to get rooms for $100 a few years back but those days seem to have gone. This was a bit more but worth every penny

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank manustu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and would love the opportunity to host you at our hotel again. Our goal at the Residence Inn by Marriott Miramar is that you have the BEST STAY EVER! We will share your experience with our staff and continue in our mission to not only meet your needs but to exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Residence Inn Miramar on Saturday, January 12, 2013 while visiting family just a few miles away. The hotel is nice, newer and with ample parking. Check in was prompt, friendly and efficient; our room, a studio suite, was clean, well appointed and with every necessary amenity. The bed, a queen, was not to my liking but then again I suppose we could have stayed elsewhere and paid a good deal more. Breakfast was very, very nice and the breakfast area was large and uncrowded. A thoroughly pleasant stay in a hotel I would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: There are at least two buildings. Ours was reached by proceeding directly through the main floor lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gomersdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and would love the opportunity to host you at our hotel again. We are very happy to hear that the hotel met your needs in providing a great customer experience for you and your wife. Our goal is to make sure that you experience the best stay ever while at our hotel and while visiting Miramar FL. Please feel free to contact me should you need future accommodations. Cristina.andujar@whitelodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I was in Miramar for business, so I stayed here. This hotel is somewhat consistent with other Residence Inn locations. I reserved a studio suite. The room was clean and the furniture is what I expected.

The free breakfast in the morning was appreciated because then hotel is not necessarily close very close to any restaurants. Though, for dinner, make a trip to Pembroke Gardens, which is a couple of miles away. There are plenty of restaurants there.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank 888Main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and would love the opportunity to host you at our hotel again. We are very happy to hear that the room and staff are consistant with our Residence Inn by Marriott brand hotels and in providing a great customer experience for you. Our goal is to make sure that you experience the best stay ever while at our hotel and while visiting Miramar FL. Please feel free to contact me should you need future accommodations. Cristina.andujar@whitelodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed for just one Saturday night but eeverything was great. Got in around 1 and was allowed to check in early. Room was a 2BR on top floor and had to have been recently remodeled. Looked almost brand new. Housekeeping had done a great job. 3 flat screen tv's with good channel choices .... plus free wi-fi. Didn't partake in Happy Hour set up but free breakfast was great. Not a whole of hot choices but enough for most and plenty of other to go with it. It was set up well, clean and maintained very well. Will definitely stay there next trip down there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.We are very happy to hear that our staff was committed in providing a great customer experience and our rooms also made a great impression. Our goal is to make sure that you experience the best stay ever while at our hotel and while visiting Miramar FL. We have added hot choices to our full breakfast and would love for you to visit us and see for yourself! We look forward to hosting you again at our Residence Inn by Marriott hotel in the beautiful city of Miramar FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Address: 14700 SW 29th St, Miramar, FL 33027-4173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range: $144 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from Ft. Lauderdale and Miami, the newly-renovated Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Miramar offers easy access to sandy beaches, shopping at Sawgrass Mills, restaurants, and the sporting venues for the Heat, the Marlins, the Dolphins, and the Panthers. Beautifully-appointed suites feature full kitchens with new stainless steel appliaces, free WiFi, and separate living and sleeping areas. We're even pet-friendly! Enjoy our onsite amenities including an outdoor pool and Sport Court, free daily hot breakfast, weekday evening social and 24-hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Residence Inn Miramar
Miramar Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing