We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Worked for us!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14700 Hotel Rd, Miramar, FL 33027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Worked for us!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had 2 rooms.....both were 1 bedroom suites - the kind where the bedroom can be closed off to the living/kitch area. Both rooms were pretty clean and the beds were comfy! I will say the walls were a tad thin.....we were in town to participate in the Color Me Rad 5k and we had to get up pretty early.....noisy hallways were an issue but, just a minor one! The staff was very nice and helpful. The location was very convenient and everything we needed was close by. There was an issue with the billing for our last night but, it was corrected within 3 or 4 days of my phonecall. We are coming back to the area next month and I am pretty sure this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keenun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback! We appreciate you taking out time to review our hotel and provide us with comments on your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location provided the convenience you needed. We look forward to your next visit with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Miramar FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    65
    17
    8
    12
See reviews for
53
31
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

I was not expecting such a pleasant stay in Miramar so i'm happy to report that this is a very nice hotel with plenty going on around the area.
The room was like a small suite with a lounge and kitchen,big bathroom and queen size bed. Breakfast and wifi were included which is a bonus. With ample parking, friendly staff and nice common areas this hotel ticked all the boxes for me over two nights this weekend.
The bonus is that less than a mile away are more shops and restaurants than you could possibly need and it's just off the 75 for easy access.
I used to get rooms for $100 a few years back but those days seem to have gone. This was a bit more but worth every penny

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank manustu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and would love the opportunity to host you at our hotel again. Our goal at the Residence Inn by Marriott Miramar is that you have the BEST STAY EVER! We will share your experience with our staff and continue in our mission to not only meet your needs but to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Island, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Residence Inn Miramar on Saturday, January 12, 2013 while visiting family just a few miles away. The hotel is nice, newer and with ample parking. Check in was prompt, friendly and efficient; our room, a studio suite, was clean, well appointed and with every necessary amenity. The bed, a queen, was not to my liking but then again I suppose we could have stayed elsewhere and paid a good deal more. Breakfast was very, very nice and the breakfast area was large and uncrowded. A thoroughly pleasant stay in a hotel I would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: There are at least two buildings. Ours was reached by proceeding directly through the main floor lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gomersdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and would love the opportunity to host you at our hotel again. We are very happy to hear that the hotel met your needs in providing a great customer experience for you and your wife. Our goal is to make sure that you experience the best stay ever while at our hotel and while visiting Miramar FL. Please feel free to contact me should you need future accommodations. Cristina.andujar@whitelodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
74 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I was in Miramar for business, so I stayed here. This hotel is somewhat consistent with other Residence Inn locations. I reserved a studio suite. The room was clean and the furniture is what I expected.

The free breakfast in the morning was appreciated because then hotel is not necessarily close very close to any restaurants. Though, for dinner, make a trip to Pembroke Gardens, which is a couple of miles away. There are plenty of restaurants there.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 888Main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and would love the opportunity to host you at our hotel again. We are very happy to hear that the room and staff are consistant with our Residence Inn by Marriott brand hotels and in providing a great customer experience for you. Our goal is to make sure that you experience the best stay ever while at our hotel and while visiting Miramar FL. Please feel free to contact me should you need future accommodations. Cristina.andujar@whitelodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed for just one Saturday night but eeverything was great. Got in around 1 and was allowed to check in early. Room was a 2BR on top floor and had to have been recently remodeled. Looked almost brand new. Housekeeping had done a great job. 3 flat screen tv's with good channel choices .... plus free wi-fi. Didn't partake in Happy Hour set up but free breakfast was great. Not a whole of hot choices but enough for most and plenty of other to go with it. It was set up well, clean and maintained very well. Will definitely stay there next trip down there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback.We are very happy to hear that our staff was committed in providing a great customer experience and our rooms also made a great impression. Our goal is to make sure that you experience the best stay ever while at our hotel and while visiting Miramar FL. We have added hot choices to our full breakfast and would love for you to visit us and see for yourself! We look forward to hosting you again at our Residence Inn by Marriott hotel in the beautiful city of Miramar FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My family was in town for my grandmother's funeral and the staff at this hotel were able to give us a place where we were comfortable and stress free. They were able to accommodate a big family at the last minute. The staff at the front desk, housekeeping, and in the dining area knew our situation and made sure they did everything to make our stay easier. They let us stay in their outside area after hours because they knew a lot of us havn't seen each other in a while. They also let our family eat breakfast in the conference room (because there was so many of us). Speaking of which their free breakfast was amazing every morning including eggs, bacon,biscuits with sausage gravy, fruits, waffles, etc. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a kitchen and two bathrooms. It was so clean and comfortable. I never felt the need to write a review until now. I want to thank the staff for making a undesirable trip so much better for us. ~The Mohammed Family

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AishaM127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel for your family during the unexepected time of distress. We are very happy to hear that our front desk staff was committed in providing a great customer experience as was the rest of our hotel staff. Our goal is to make sure that your family is comfortable and well cared for and that you experience the best stay ever under the circumstances while at our hotel and while visiting Miramar FL. Our deepest condolences to you and family. Please feel free to contact me directly when in need of future accommodations in the area.
Cristina.andujar@whitelodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

If you are looking for a Residence Inn between Miami & Ft. Lauderdale, this is a good location and property. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room in which I was situated was pleasant and well maintained. The breakfast area was well kept and clean. The location is positive if you are trying equal distance yourself between Miami and Ft. Lauderdale attractions. Dolphins Stadium about 8 miles, Miami seaquarium about 15 miles. Miami airport about 12 miles.

I read the other reviews in Tripadvisor and was cautious. But, my stay of 4 days and nights was very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K2indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and would love the opportunity to host you at our hotel again. We are very happy to hear that our staff was committed in providing a great customer experience. Our goal is to make sure that you experience the best stay ever while at our hotel in Miramar FL. Please feel free to contact me directly when in need of future accommodations in the area.
Cristina.andujar@whitelodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Property: Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Address: 14700 Hotel Rd, Miramar, FL 33027
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from Ft. Lauderdale and Miami, the newly-renovated Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Miramar offers easy access to sandy beaches, shopping at Sawgrass Mills, restaurants, and the sporting venues for the Heat, the Marlins, the Dolphins, and the Panthers. Beautifully-appointed suites feature full kitchens with new stainless steel appliaces, free WiFi, and separate living and sleeping areas. We're even pet-friendly! Enjoy our onsite amenities including an outdoor pool and Sport Court, free daily hot breakfast, weekday evening social and 24-hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Residence Inn Miramar
Miramar Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing