We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar(Miramar)(Great Value!)
$99
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Residence Inn
View Deal
$120
$109
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stadium Hotel(Miami Gardens)
$125
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Circ Hotel(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura(Hallandale Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
73
78
21
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
78
21
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtfree wine and beercourtyard hotelextended stay hotelsocial hourmodern furnituredaily breakfasttwo bedroom unitdiscounted ratefront desk staffpots and pansfull size fridgemin driveevening receptionpull out couchbooked this hotelbusiness traveler
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 197 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel was very nice & clean, the staff was great.

Room Tip: Views are not that great the hotel is tucked away just off the high way so its very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesuers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and would love the opportunity to host you at our hotel again. We are very happy to hear that our staff was committed in providing a great customer experience. We do have some beautiful courtyard views overlooking our clear blue heated swimming pool for your visual delight. We want your stay to be the best stay ever while visiting Miramar FL. Please feel free to contact me directly when in need of future accommodations in the area.
Cristina.andujar@whitelodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Management needs training in customer service 101. We were over billed and they would rectify the issue even though we were told it would be taken care. When calling to discuss manager was extremely rude and said we were not going to receive the refund owed.
During our stay we had to come down to the lobby to retrieve towels ourselves because there was no one available to deliver.
The worst hotel customer service ever!!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestsnumberonefan, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect at our hotel. Please feel free to email me directly at cristina.andujar@whitelodging.com if you are staying in the area again or experience any challenges while staying at our Residence Inn by Marriott in the future. We want our guests to have the best stay ever!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

For a long stay property the rooms are very well setup. It does have a very inadequate TV setup. Dish setup and it looses signal whenever it rains -this is in Florida where it rains often.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aviation101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We have always enjoyed the home-like atmosphere of all the Marriott Residence Inns and this one also holds true.
Though there are differences among them, the people here seem very friendly and eager to please.
This is the only one we have stayed at that only serves dinner <included with your room rate> twice a week, and also one extra night every other week... which was strange, but the place was comfortable and we stayed anyway. Having been here for a couple months, we like the area here so much better than all the other areas around Miami, as this is much more layed back, yet has many places to eat within a few miles, and many really neat shopping places too. The crime rate here is much lower than in many towns north along the coast. There is a Hard Rock Casino just under 5 miles from here.. fun to see and play at, but very high priced, which really surprised us. Most of the employees here speak Cuban or Spanish.. but they are trained to understand your requests quite well, and are all so very nice. It's always hard leaving these places as I do tend to shed a tear when having to say goodbye, as we move on to the next state. This place will also be hard to leave.

Room Tip: We try to get a 2 bedroom as the entire room is larger.. and if we have a guest, they can sleep in the seperate bedroom, instead of on the sleep sofa which takes up most of the livingroom. We like the room having most cooking utensils, though I still pack a few favorites to take, since we do tend to stay for a few months at a time. There is no room service at these hotels.. but they do offer many comforts of home, and big screen tv's in each bedroom and livingroom. I liked being near the Laundry room, sure made it much easier than carting the laundry from one floor to another over and over. The maids do come daily and you can even set a time for them to come by if it is more convenient for you.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuSparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I stayed here for a business meeting Nice room but trouble getting wifi. Walls were a little thin. I heard a phone conversation from the room next to me. The kitchen and living space was small & not too comfy. Several free tv channels like golf that are not elsewhere. Unless the wifi improves not sure I'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank argentinevisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews