We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, a few criticisms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great, a few criticisms”
Reviewed October 18, 2007

This hotel was absolutely everything I needed, but I did find a few areas for improvement. Everything in the room seemed brand new, and in great condition, service was excellent. Be forewarned, housekeeping gets an early start at around 10:30 am. Wireless Internet, Complimentary paper (Miami Herald on Weekend, USA Today on Weekdays). I really only have two criticisms. 1. The hotel bar closes at 10pm. What bar closes at 10? Admittedly it's not much of a bar and if you're looking for nightlife in Miami at your hotel you're a fool, and 2. The breakfast was a bit pricey. I never ate it so it may be very worth it, but 10 bucks for a hotel breakfast sounded steep considering many places I've stayed had it free.

  • Liked — service was fantastic
  • Disliked — there appeared to be a auto break in while i was there.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Seth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    72
    27
    15
    3
See reviews for
51
24
6
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2007

This is a very new generic Marriott Courtyard Hotel in far Southwest Broward County. It's extremely convenient if you are doing business or visiting in this area....and if you want quick access to highways like I75 or the Florida Turnpike.

Since it's pretty new, the hotel is in great shape -- clean, bright, shiny. Everything in my room was new, clean, and comfortable. Also, the staff seemed to be unusually friendly, helpful and well trained.

The only thing I didn't like was the soundproofing. At night I could here the guest in the room next door talking on the phone...he wasn't being usually loud or rowdy, just talking normally, and it was loud enough to keep me awake until he completed his conversation.

There is a breakfast area, lounge, pool and exercise room at this hotel, making it a nice place if you're visiting w/a family as well.

There is an excellent local Cuban restaurant about a block from this hotel - La Carretta - make sure you don't miss it! Nearby, all the generic chain restaurants you'd expect in a new suburb (Chili's, McDonald's, etc....).

I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank fireballhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2007

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights when on a business trip in the area. Hotel seems to be brand new, very nice decor, good mattresses and bedding, spacious bathroom, very clean. Staff was always friendly and courteous, ladies in the breakfast area couldn't have been nicer. Flat screen TV was better than in more expensive hotels.

Lobby and small bar/lounge is very cozy and inviting, perfect for having a drink (reasonably priced!) with friends and/or colleagues. Outdoor pool is average size but pretty deep. My only complaint is that water was way too hot for vigorous swimming.

Also it took me two nights to figure out their alarm clock. Not sure why they have to make those things so complicated... But I used my cell phone alarm as a backup and it wasn't a big deal. By the way, electric outlets are conveniently located over the night stands, so I was able to leave my phone charging within a reach. Very nice touch.

  • Liked — Nice decor, clean, flat-screen TV
  • Disliked — Alarm clock
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Preved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2007

The Courtyard Miramar is a really nice hotel. It has a great location (right next to I-75) and is only about 1 year old. There's 2 computers for the use of the guests in the lobby. The beds are really comfortable and there is a mini fridge in the room. My only complaint is the used bottle of shampoo that I noticed while taking a shower. Not a big deal, but a little strange.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank beachy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2006

New hotel and very well kept. The beds are extremely comfortable. The breakfast was terrific. Would stay here again. Very good location.

  • Liked — the beds
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — book early to get lower rates
  • Stayed March 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bella246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndyGM2009, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Address: 14500 SW 29th St, Miramar, FL 33027-4174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just east of I-75, the Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Miramar hotel is 15 minutes from South Florida's top sites including Sun Life Stadium and Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall. Our Miramar hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby with interactive GoBoard(R), free WiFi and outdoor patio surrounded by tropical landscaping. Each of our modern hotel rooms feature flat-screen TVs with premium cable, ergonomic workspaces with free WiFi and plush Marriott bedding. Upgrade to a room with a private balcony to take in the warm Florida sun. Start your day right with a cup of fresh-brewed Starbucks and delicious made-to-order breakfast or unwind after a long day at our onsite Bistro and bar. We make travel a breeze with free WiFi, 24-hour gym and two flexible meeting rooms. Families love our outdoor pool with chaise lounges and close proximity to Downtown Miami and popular Fort Lauderdale Beaches. From business travel to family vacations and group trips, the Courtyard Miramar hotel is the place to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Sw / Miramar Hotel Miramar
Courtyard Miramar
Miramar Courtyard
Miramar Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing