We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Dickey's Barbecue Pit
Ranked #15 of 138 Restaurants in Miramar
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The service and food were excellent! We came back a second time during the week long business trip! A lot of choices and food for a great value. The best part was the ice cream after the meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jbeehive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    3
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Did a double-take”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

First off the amount of BBQ for the price is great and free ice cream cones too. The workers are friendly. My first visit was questionable because the meat and buns were cold. I tried the same sandwich a week later during lunch time and the sandwich was good and hot. This restaurant is better than most other bbq restaurants but the sauces are the BEST in Broward. My three year old loved the food and he is another "Mikey".

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyFinzFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield, New York
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Wonderfully tasty BBQ”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Tried Dickey's while visiting family. What a treat! The ribs were tender, flavorful, delicious. The smoked turkey was fantastic. The meats don't even need sauce, they have a great flavor all on their own. There is an assortment of sides which were all good. Only thing missing was corn bread. Maybe something they will consider adding in the future.

A nice bonus is the free soft-serve ice cream. Perfect treat after a hearty meal.

The restaurant itself is basic. You walk up to the counter to order your meal and find a place to sit. The staff was friendly and quick. Prices are quite reasonable.

Wish I lived closer. This would definitely be a regular stop for me.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B_in_Penfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
466 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,348 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

As you walk into Dickey's, the smell is amazing, but the decor, not so much. It feels like a wanna be bbq restaurant that didn't quite know what to do with all the knickknacks.

I came for lunch as I was in this busy shopping plaza where this restaurant is located. I ordered the turkey, which was soft, moist, and exploding with a huge smokey flavor. Definitely recommended!

The brisket on the other hand had a really nice bark, but I found it to be very dry, chewy, and overcooked. The pieces that they gave me were also very fatty. Their sauces contained too much vinegar for my liking, but I know this is North Carolina style and I am not a big fan of their sauces. To me, it didn't do much for the taste.

I didn't try the sides, so I can't comment. I would come back for the turkey though. It was really good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynderella43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wow”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

can't believe all the people who think this is a good place.the meat was okay but dryover smoked.if you're in a real crunch and need barbecue you can go here.but not an everyday basis.really expensive for the quality you get as well

Helpful?
Thank craig q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dickey's Barbecue Pit also viewed

Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Davie, Broward County
 
Miramar, Broward County
 

Been to Dickey's Barbecue Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing