We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leeward Key Condominiums
Evansville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay.....”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed at Leeward Key Condo....unit 1202. This was a wonderful place to stay we will be back. It was better than the pictures I had seen on line. We looked out from our balcony with a perfect view of the ocean. Just love it!!!!

Room Tip: Lots of room...the beach view perfect,,,Love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomkat t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    8
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here as a beach vacation and wanted to find a place with Gulf Front view. Be careful with other places because a lot of other views at other places you can barely see the ocean.
Our unit was a 2 bedroom with a King bed that had windows looking straight onto the beach and a full bath with double sinks and a nice tiled shower. The second bedroom had 2 single beds and was connected to the second bathroom. The sofa was also a sleeper and there was a set of sheets wrapped up ready use.
The kitchen was nice and it was great having the countertop bar to eat at if you did not feel like using the glass dining room table. We had turned on the ice maker right away so we could get some drinks going. We really wish that a roll of paper towels was included, but we ended up using towels until we got some.
There was internet, but it was a wired outlet near the bar. We ended up buying a cheap wireless router for the week we were there and it worked great.
All the TV's in this unit were flat screens and all had DVD players. The living room player was even a BluRay player. Right by the front door there was a washer and dryer with a box of soap for your first use.

The Property
It appears that all the units are Gulf Front views and they are all 2 bedrooms. You are across the street from the beach, but as long as you are not on the ground floor you should have a great view of the Gulf of Mexico. There is a small weight room on the ground floor and a room with some vending machines and a DVD rental box. Behind the building is a pool and a few gas grills for cooking out in the middle of the parking area. There is another pool across the street as you access the beach. This is really nice because there are also toilets there so when you are on the beach you do not have to go far. We rented through Resort Quest and we had free rental of 2 beach Chairs and an Umbrella. That was a nice surprise. We used a few dollars from the rental money we saved to tip the chair guy.

Near By
We rented bicycles from Costal Cruisers. It was a wonderful idea. They are only a mile or two away, but they will deliver and pick up the bikes to Leeward key. There is a bike path right in front of the building, but we decided to take a day and put them in the trunk of the car and take them to Seaside and ride around there.
There are a couple of restaurants nearby, but be careful not to fall into a tourist trap. We were not impressed with Captain Dave's at all, we ordered food to go from Kenny D's and it was good. On that strip of road I would suggest Cameilles. We also liked Pompano Joes, but our service really sucked.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Try for 4th floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank setcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2011

A group of 4 of us stayed in condo #605 over Labor Day weekend 2011 and could not have been happier. The unit was very nice and had most everything we wanted including plenty of towels and dinnerware. Helen at the front desk was very nice upon check-in and the pool on the beach was a trip-saver due to the inclement surf from Tropical Storm Lee. There were plenty of restaurant options within walking distance. Having stayed farther down in Destin proper a few years ago, I would highly recommend the Miramar Beach to anyone and will definitely return to this location again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jb2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
house001
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed at the Leeward Key, Unit 801. The condo was beautiful, but the beach was horrible. The seaweed, trash and the smell was unbelievable. We paid $84.00 for 3 umbrellas and chairs and only stayed on the beach for about 2 hours. That's all we could stand of the smell and the filth. If don't know if the property owners have to pay a homeowners association due, but if the do, I would demand that something be done. That was our 3rd stay and If I ever do go back, I will bring a rake to at least clean a spot for my family. I talked to a couple of friends that stayed in Pensicola, they said every night there would be a crew out cleaning the beach. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank vdjowers001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, LA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed in 1202 with my son, daughter in law and 8 yr. old grandson. This is a top floor corner condo, pet friendly. Breathtaking ocean views. Leeward Key is on beautiful Scenic 98 - no fast food, souvenir shops, tourist traps - just beautiful beach homes / condos, all with private beach access. Quiet,absolutely gorgeous area. A convenient couple of miles to the main drag and grocery store, etc. The condo was spacious, nicely furnished with a full kitchen - plenty of cookware / dishes, etc. 3 TV's. DVD. Balcony. Will definitely book this again if we go back to Destin.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KKFShreveport_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Great for families! A little too much room for just two people. Two pools, one beach side. The best thing about the place was that it was QUIET, at least when we stayed. Would return again tomorrow. A sure bet in Mirimar Beach. If you book online make sure that you understand that this is a condo and that a cleaning fee will be charged when you check in.

Room Tip: Call Resort Quest (now Wyndham) before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Komi_Hassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strafford, MO
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We stayed in condo #803 and had a blast. The rooms were all very clean. All appliances up to date and worked. My husband and I traveled with our 3 kids 10,8, & 5 and my mother. We had plenty of room and it was a very short walk to the beach which was private and never congested. The pool is a big plus for moms it is only 5 feet deep and the deep end so I got to relax by the pool and let the kids play without worry. The condo is close to everything you could possibly need. I would recommend this condo to anyone going to Florida. We had a great time!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melicakes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
2.1 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Gulfview Condominiums
Gulfview Condominiums
#48 of 55 in Destin
63 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeward Key Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeward Key Condominiums

Property: Leeward Key Condominiums
Address: 2936 Scenic Gulf Dr, Miramar, FL 32550-8209
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Leeward Key Condominiums 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Leeward Key Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeward Key Condominiums Hotel Miramar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing