We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great sports bar”

Bokamper's Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 137 Restaurants in Miramar
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We have over 55 plasma HD T.V.'S along with 2 of South Florida's largest HD T.V.'S. We play every sport, every game, every event. Stop by for lunch, dinner or just a drink and meet Kim Bokamper and the entire Staff at Bokamper's Sports Bar and Grill. Bokamper's is your home for all your favorite sports. Boxing, UFC, Basketball, Soccer, Hockey, Baseball ,Special Events and much more!Bring the kids to enjoy Bo's Game Room.Daily Drink specials, Private Parties, and Catering available.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great sports bar”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great food, great atmosphere, tv's everywhere, great place to watch a game. Not just typical bar food, lots of different things on the menu. Also have a separate room for family's with kids.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dnardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    78
    39
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Company dinner”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our company, for the second time, held a private dinner at Bokampers in Miramar. This one was for our sales team - it was there idea to return. They have reasonable prices for buffets which our guys prefer and open bar. The service was good, food was good and they even have a private outside area adjoining the room- worked good for us as we are cigar company had the attendees could enjoy a cigar. I highly recommend it for this type event.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Frecuent guest of this place. Great place to watch Heat games along with wings or burger. Outdoor terrace is lovely place to enjoy frosted beer mug. I cant wait the starting of the baseball season to watch the games there with my friends and enjoy their delicious food, burgers,wings, sandwiches.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RIOPAILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
130 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Sports bar at it's best”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Wings,sandwiches,appetizers,games,fights,everything you can ever ask for from a sports bar.I watch all the heat games I could and all the big fights here the energy is awesome the food is perfect.The best sports bar experience in my opinion so next big sporting event that you want to have good food and enjoy yourself head to Bokamper's you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Acrespo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“1st Time Experience”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

First time to Bo's in Miramar. Started with cheese appetizer and ordered for my wife and I a burger w/ bacon and blue cheese as well as wings. To drink, wife had iced tea and I had a draft Newcastle brown ale in a massive 25 ounce super chilled mug that was so cold that small pieces of frozen draft from the bottom of the chilled mug were floating to the surface. The glass mug kept cold and draft ale inside colder than imagined throughout our 45 min visit. Table server came by very often to see if we needed anything. Food was good for what a burger and wings should be. If it were spectacular it'd be stone crabs at Everglade City.
The service was very good and server came often, the food came hot and we were satisfied. Would I go again or invite someone to go? YES!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EDominguezMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bokamper's Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Miramar, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Bokamper's Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing