We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh, Fair in Price, Very Good Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Spoon Thai & Sushi

Silver Spoon Thai & Sushi
Ranked #7 of 135 Restaurants in Miramar
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh, Fair in Price, Very Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

As this might not be the fanciest place on Earth for being a mal complex restaurant, it's still cozy if you choose na outside table, the food is very fresh, plates are good in size, service is very good and now comes the best part: fair price ! A must go !

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

This is my favorite spot for consistently delicious Thai cuisine in Miramar. I recommend trying the Thai fried rice, cashew chicken, fried duck, and their curries are also very good. You will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“consistenly fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

love this little place near home
always fresh, fast service , clean locale.
their grilled salmon salad is excellent. the ginger dressing is fabulous.
sushi is varied and yummy. Green hot tea pot keeps coming :-)
have been there many times and will be back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rosana n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Freshly made Thai food in Miramar strip mall, good curries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We normally stick to the Thai dishes. The curries are excellent, with sauces that taste freshly made, crisp vegetables and tender protein. If you have sauce left over, have them put it in a to-go container to flavor rice/pasta/proteins at home for leftovers. Also good Pad Thai - sauce is spicy and sweet, and not gelled. Though the place is in a strip mall, it's well designed, with a very modern,cool/clean look. There are a few tables on the walkway just outside the restaurant.

Best bets: lunch specials about $12.

One complaint: sometimes TV sets can be distracting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelFivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Satisfied my Thai craving!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Traveled to Miami area for a long weekend and we usually look for one of these small, "local" Thai restaurants usually found in shopping centers because they are always the real thing! We started with the tom kha gai soup which is made with coconut milk! Believe me we have tried this soup everywhere from Costa Rica to Vegas, NY, Orlando, etc. and this has been the best one we have ever had! Totally. Recommend it. We continued with Maguro (tuna) sashimi which we copied from the customers next it. Yummy! Finally, my husband had one of the lobster dishes (the one with ginger) and he loved it. I had the Massamma Curry (chicken) which was fabulous but unfortunately zi couldn't finish it because it was huge. It is definitely a dish that can be shared. Great service!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TripSJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Spoon Thai & Sushi also viewed

 
Miramar, Broward County
Miramar, Broward County
 

Been to Silver Spoon Thai & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing