We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surfside Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Surfside Resort
Benton, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

I stayed in unit 410. Excellent. Couldn't ask for anything more. Modern 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, great kitchen, nice view of gulf and spacious living area. The pool area is very nice and the location on the gulf is amazing. The private beach is rare in this area and ma

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Drewfamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    30
    12
    9
    10
See reviews for
54
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Preston the manager verbally abused me. Parking lot flooded due to inadequate drainage. Told to park in owners garage by Preston and then ticketed for it. Blood on bathroom floor and shower curtain. Food in the bed. Food and trash on patio with birds and ants devouring it. Hard beds. Flat pillows. Pullout so old and thin it could not be slept on. Lights out in bedroom, bathroom, patio. Patio door to room doesn't open. No t.v. remotes. Coin laundry across the hall with no change machine. Walls so thin I could hear the person next to us every time they turned on water or flushed toilet. Nats in room. Completely disgusted and will never return!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MLC1583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Only thing good about this resort was the beach, perfect this week. The condo was clean but very outdated, one of the baths stops up, and so does the sink. The open glass door is broken, so we couldn't open it. Front desk service act clueless, seemed as if they didn't care at all. The resort does have wifi, but its possibly the worst wifi..EVER. the restaurant downstairs either needs new management or be replaced, disgusting food. Resort comes with tennis/basketball/volleyball courts and pool/hot tubs and a gym to workout, but all close at 10. Don't plan on enjoying a night with friends/family on the top pool decks overlooking the beach because rude security will kick you and everyone out. Also they lock beach access. Worst resort, regret purchase.

Room Tip: another resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dalton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We arrived and found everything clean and organized. Checked out our rooms and theu were clean and had a fantastic view of the beach from our 9th story balcony. Overall a great experience!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JesseG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

My family and I stayed at this resort June 15th, 2012 until Monday, June 18th, 2012. This condo was just FANTASTIC! We had a 3 bedroom condo that consisted of 2 rooms. There were several small problems with the condo, but management took care of that right away. The condo was very clean and nicely furnished. If ever in this area again, I will stay at this condo.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MemphisLove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, TX
Level Contributor
202 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

Owners were excellent to work with and the rooms were nicely decorated and have a great view. Check in day was a little hectic but if you have been to a condo on check in day you know what to expect. The restaurant downstairs either needs new management or should be replaced. Nice walkway over to the beach and pool was not bad however they let children swim in the hot tub. That can be the parents fault as much as management but is a dangerous practice.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank serwin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Room 507 -- Would DEFINITELY stay here again!! We booked through Resort Quest and our umbrella and chairs were covered during our stay and 2 dvds at a time were free too to check out from their office.. Fabulous place and really nice! Balcony table and 4 chairs is different than what is shown in video, they are taller FYI. BUT, pull out the wicker chair and ottoman from master room for early morning reading. Order your food at walkover pub/bar and they deliver it from hotel to there so you don't have to walk but two sets of stairs for any food/drinks you want. Both rooms connect to balcony. Very comfortable, great furniture and wonderful experience. Will definitely return! Thanks so much!

Room Tip: We had a side view and it was plenty for what I wanted to see of the beach early morning when readin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShellyCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Majestic Sun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.4 mi away
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Resort

Property: Surfside Resort
Address: 1096 Scenic Gulf Drive, Miramar, FL 32550
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Surfside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel Miramar
Surfside Resort Condo Destin Fl
Surfside Resort Destin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing