We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    178
    95
    45
    43
See reviews for
195
139
49
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at the hotel by twist of fate and what a grateful one. Location is perfect just by Interstate I-75 , close to a shopping center and surrounded by places to eat and have enjoyment. We found Manny at the desk very forthcoming was always ready to lend a hand. Place itself is sparkling but carpet needs to be change. On the whole, we want and we will come back. Thanks for all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferdinand F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your review. Surely we will continue to update our "home away home" to ensure we meet our guests' needs. Also, we will definitely acknowledge Manny for a job well done. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The service was great. The room was very comfortable and CLEAN. The also have a very nice breakfast spread. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review in regards to Wingate by Wyndham in Miramar. I appreciate you taking some time out of your busy schedule to write such a great review.

We appreciate your business and I am very happy to hear that our facility and our staff was accomodating to your needs.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you at Wingate by Wyndham Miramar on your next trip down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is my first visit to South Florida because of work. Nevertheless, not the last one, I feel very lucky to found this Hotel which has all you need away from home. The business center is open 24 hours to give you the opportunity to do work at anytime, the only missing equipment was a Scanner. I approached the Front Desk and Manuel kindly scanned all the documents I had for me and also offered a fax machine. The beds and pillows were amazing!!!! but the place itself needs a little more attention like the majority of Hotels nowadays. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Make sure your room if facing the parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosmery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your outstanding review about Wingate by Wyndham Miramar. I am ecstatic that your first experience at a South Florida hotel was ours and you had a wonderful stay.

I will address this review with my staff and I will personally thank Manuel for he's excellant customer service.

Thank you and we look forward to your second trip down to South Florida at Wingate by Wyndham Miramar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
6.4 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Address: 2800 SW 149th Ave, Miramar, FL 33027-4159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Miramar is conveniently positioned between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, at Miramar Parkway and I-75, and just moments from Miramar Park of Commerce and Sawgrass Mall. Our guest rooms amenities include high-speed internet access, 32" HD flat panel TVs, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and safe. Our beds feature top the line mattress, plush pillows, and high-quality linens. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, also included are local calls. We also feature outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, business center and convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Miramar Hotel Miramar
Miramar Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing