We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Poor manager assistance” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
2 reviews
“Poor manager assistance”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I usually stay at the hotel in Miramar, but this week I sent my clothes for dry cleaning and laundry, despite what is offered (same day service) my clothes arrived the same day in a bag machine washed but not ironed. I claimed for the proper service and 24 hours later they returned my clothes properly done. I left a message to the manager for this unacceptable service and never came by to me with an explanation or apologies for a bad service.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking some time out of your busy day to write a TripAdvisor review. I understand your frustration in regards to dry cleaning issue and I will definetely address this with my managers to enusre that all of our guests' dry cleaning clothes come back in a timely and professional manner.

You have been a loyal Wingate by Wyndham Miramar guest and I appreciate your patronage. On your next trip to Wingate by Wyndham, please do not hesitate to contact me and I will make sure you stay will be a great one.

Once again my sincere appology and we will see you back at Wingate by Wyndham Miramar.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    170
    90
    39
    35
See reviews for
183
135
45
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We visited the hotel for a week and the place is located in a centric location close to I 75. The hotel personal is very friendly specially Manny at the counter, he was very helpful to us including our friends. Breakfast is complementary but I think I should have more variety of items since we stayed for a week a repetition was constant. Other than that this is a very good place to stay and feel like home. Thanks to all and specially to Manny.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of Wingate by Wyndham in Miramar! I am extremely happy to read that you had such a great week of stay at our hotel.

I will most certainly read your review to our staff and make sure Manny is reconigized for his great customer service. I am very proud of our staff, especially Manny.

Once again thank you so much for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you back at Wingate by Wyndham in Miramar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here after our cruise. Sons wanted to University of Miami play and this hotel was like 6 miles to the stadium. It was along the expressway but in a quiet area with other hotel. Beds were amazing. Staff was excellent (except one lady) Our sons had a double room and we had a king. We were all the way at the end of a hall and the room next door to them was being cleaned. Although the maid was Cuban and spoke very little English, she let us know the room was cleaned if we wanted to move. She took us downstairs to the front desk and a young lady down there acted like it was too much trouble so we kept our room. The maid was having none of that she got the mgr and they came to find us and moved us. Nice place, needs a little caulk and such but most Florida hotels do. Would stay again. Quiet and breakfast included.

Room Tip: We always stay on a higher floor as noise seems less with people under you instead of jumping and ru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CruiseNPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I really appreciate your honest assessment of our hotel.

I am thankful for your kind review and I am also pleased to see some of our hotel photos that you've posted. I am glad you had a nice stay with us at Wingate by Wyndham Miramar and your comments will definetly be addressed with our staff.

Once again thank so much for your great review and we look forward to seeing you back at Wingate by Wyndham Miramar on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska City, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hotel is placed in a great location with really affordable prices and the Guest Service is awesome. We had meet Manny at the desk upon arrival, the guy was more than helpful to all of us trying to accommodate every single family member, he take in consideration everything, the elevator, the side of the building and how close we can be from each others. The room was very clean but the A/C was a little noise; other than that we will be back for sure. Thanks all for everything.
Family Marrs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marciamarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind words. We at Wingate by Wyndham value all comments whether it be a negative or positive.

I am delighted that you and your family members enjoyed your stay with us and I will definitely thank Manny for his outstanding customer service and I am sure he will appreciate your comments as we all do. The AC issue will also be addressed with my maintenance staff.

Once again thank you very much for your review and we look forward to your next stay at Wingate by Wyndham Miramar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Address: 2800 SW 149th Ave, Miramar, FL 33027-4159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Miramar is conveniently positioned between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, at Miramar Parkway and I-75, and just moments from Miramar Park of Commerce and Sawgrass Mall. Our guest rooms amenities include high-speed internet access, 32" HD flat panel TVs, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and safe. Our beds feature top the line mattress, plush pillows, and high-quality linens. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, also included are local calls. We also feature outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, business center and convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Miramar Hotel Miramar
Miramar Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing