We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasurable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Orange, ca
1 review
“Pleasurable stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I recently stayed at Wingate by Wyndham and really enjoyed it. I was a little weary since I had never heard of Wingate before but overall had a really nice stay and would both stay again and recommend this hotel to anyone. I only had one thing that bothered me, while staying in the room the tv remote or the service itself had problems. It took up to a minute to change the channels which made channel surfing a very frustrating task. My only request is for better tv service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    190
    119
    59
    53
See reviews for
220
158
55
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SETE LAGOAS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Nice hotel for short stay with family when visiting relatives in Miramar. Lobby needs improvement in decoration. Outstanding breakfast compared to other hotels for same status and price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DECIOSeteLagoas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHULUOTA
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

For the price, it was like sleeping in the middle of traffic, tub wouldn't hold water, air conditioners were complicated, room was fair. Alot of people hanging out in the parking lot making it feel unsafe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank LISA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Excellent hotel if you are staying in north Miami / Fort Lauderdale area. This is my second stay at this particular Wingate by Wyndham and yet again I had another excellent stay!

My room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was spotlessly clean. The bed, duvet and pillows were a dream. The room comes with safe, microwave, fridge, TV, wifi and bevetage making facilities - all very welcome.

I would whole-heartedly recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quieter room, ask for one of the rooms facing AWAY from the main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimC108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

This hotel met our criteria (en-route location and value for money) perfectly:

Location:
We wanted a hotel for one night, a little way north of Miami, en-route from the International Airport to the west coast, so we could skip the city traffic the next morning, be on our way quickly and have a shorter journey west. We also wanted somewhere easy to locate after a long flight from the UK. We found the hotel through doing a Google maps search along our journey route. The Wingate was ideally situated 20 miles/30 minutes north of the airport on I-75, right at the Miramar Parkway/Exit 7A (but have SAT-NAV or get a detailed map of the junction, as despite being in the immediate vicinity, it was not well signposted, or at least not easy to find in the dark). We would not have chosen the Wingate as a base for a longer, leisure stay in Miami and had booked alternative accommodation for our stay in the city at the end of our trip to Florida, as we did not consider the Wingate to be central enough and we wanted a more scenic location than an interstate junction.

Value for money:
The Wingate offered excellent value for money in comparison with similar hotels nearby and there was a good complimentary breakfast. It was very clean and quiet (despite the busy location), the bed was exceptionally comfortable and we found the staff genuinely warm, welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dicknharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Vincent and the Grenadines
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

The very first thought that struck me as we arrived was how pristine the hotel was. The whole place looked spotless. Although there were other people in the lobby, it was also as quiet as a library.
My room was large and spacious. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud...it was that comfortable.The ventilation vent in the bathroom was not properly installed and was also a tad noisy, but that was a minor inconvenience.
Overall it was a great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amatai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Address: 2800 SW 149TH Ave, Miramar, FL 33027-4159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Miramar is conveniently positioned between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, at Miramar Parkway and I-75, and just moments from Miramar Park of Commerce and Sawgrass Mall. Our guest rooms amenities include high-speed internet access, 32" HD flat panel TVs, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and safe. Our beds feature top the line mattress, plush pillows, and high-quality linens. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, also included are local calls. We also feature outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, business center and convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Miramar Hotel Miramar
Miramar Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing