We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very impressive!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very impressive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Miramar, FL, for a software developer event at DeVry University (a block away from the hotel). Everything from the check-in process to the check-out process was very smooth and easy. The King Bed room with breakfast, was just great - the room is large, there is a microwave, frig and coffee maker in the room. The bathroom is a good size and the shower has fairly good pressure. There is free internet access (where other hotels charge $12 a night). I couldn't find anything wrong with the room or the hotel - and if you knew me, you'd know that is RARE.!! Which is why I had to write this review.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
Thank TampaTraveler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    172
    58
    19
    16
See reviews for
133
77
38
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2006

I travel 200 nights a year, and always feel like I am "coming home" to the Garden Inn Miramar.

The front desk staff simply goes the extra mile to make me feel welcome and secure!

The room service (avail evenings only) is comparable to any 4-5 star hotel.

The Manager needs a pat on the back for hiring such a dedicated staff!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2006

Probably ok as an overnight crashpad, but otherwise don't bother. First they got our reservation wrong, a king non-smoking became a twin smoking and it was a 'take it or leave it' basis. After much ranting they 'found' one and it was a nice room (as we ordered). However, sheets were threadbare and didn't fit the mattress. Asked for sheet change (they won't do it daily) 4 days in a row, twice to the front desk manager, before finally someone took some ownership and saw that it happened. The air conditioner sounds like a idling truck parked in the room. No wonder there is no assessment form provided on checkout. There is no value-for-money in this property the way it is currently managed.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ozfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2006

People, why would you want to stay at a Hilton Garden Inn [--]?!
Especially this one.
While it is a Hilton Garden Inn, there are no extras for your $189.00 USD per night! For that price, I've stayed at cheapie places in Manhattan, let alone in a place nowhere near anything! I've even seen rates in this price for South Beach, so what's up with this joint?
It's clean, yes, but there is no breakfast included (additional $8.95 for the buffet) and no close to any tourist attractions. Seemingly, they must demand a high rate due to the fact that there are a lot of businesses in this area and those companies don't mind being hosed for a hotel stay.
Look around before you stay - this is not a hotel that you really want to be at.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
26 Thank sammyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2005

This hotel was fairly new so it was very clean. The staff was just great. If you are ever in the Fort Lauderdale areas stop by the Hilton hotel. I would definitely stay there again and it is kids friendly. You do need to have a car though.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
75 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2005

The hotel is convenient to getting to both the Fort Lauderdale and Miami airports. The key to this location is not just its location, but the GREAT STAFF. I would definitely stay there again

Helpful?
3 Thank hapeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2004

the Hilton Garden Inn Miramar Fl was a nice hotel.The rooms were clean, and bright, well maintained. The front desk staff were always nice, friendly and willing to help with directions to surrounding attractions/locations ect. I was there for business and had to travel to work every day, but they were always nice no matter what time of day.I was a little disappointed that the buffet breakfast was charged, I can understand lunch or dinner in the dining area, but all I had was a juice and a yogurt, and it was extremely expensive.The grounds were excellently kept and beautiful, and there was a little bit of everything I needed within 10 min of the hotel, drugstore, grocery store, restaurants & fast food.I never made it down to the pool unfortunately, so I can't comment on that, and I know they do not have a jacuzzi, so that was sad, but...All in all, I liked the hotel. it was quiet, friendly, and the staff was wonderful.

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Address: 14501 SW 29th St, Miramar, FL 33027-4164
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hilton Garden Inn Miramar
Hilton Miramar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing