We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free Parking for Post Everglades”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Didn't know the distance from hotel to Port Everglades was that far. There was no shuttle service available and taxi rate is $65.00+. This is not advertised in their advertisement for 'Free' parking. Other than that, the stay was enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dustoff53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 592 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great hotel for Orange Bowl attendees. the location is excellent - only 15 minutes to the stadium. Many restaurants nearby. Accommodations were comfortable and clean. The hotel staff was helpful and pleasant even though the hotel was FULL and everyone was busy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Vickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I had very inconsistent service during this stay. There wasn't one huge problem, just several smaller ones. The staff was friendly, but very slow. Our bathroom door continued to lock itself, but maintenance showed me how to unlock it with a coin. The toilet handle broke off and it took several hours to get fixed. I also had problems with the cleanliness of the room. There was hair everywhere! The carpets were very dirty and smelled. The bed was fairly comfortable, but had those huge divots in it that you get after lots of use. My car got hit in the parking lot. The internet was very slow and would continually bump you off. We had trouble getting the items such as cups restocked in our room. The staff was very nice, but the overall cleanliness and standards of the Hilton Garden Inn were not met.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Cm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night with my wife. Checked-in on afternoon and left next morning. Staff is very friendly and rooms and premises Hilton standard. Lovely deli in premises and nice rooftop-bar. Spend a nice and quiet morning in harbour.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TLCAReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I spent three nights here and enjoyed the stay. Except for a very loud bar area (music) it was a nice place. While there food selection is limited there is a nice Cuban restaurant nearby as well as a Thai place walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: It is all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The staff at this hotel care so much more than you could imagine for each and every guest. If we ever stay in Miami again, we would DEFINITELY come back! We received unparalleled value for the cost of the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We love Hilton, so we decided to stay at this particular location and it was worth it. The stay was great, the services was on point and overall a very great stay. I highly recommend this location. The best bathroom cleanliness I have seen! Very close by to the highway, restaurants and shopping areas. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Miramar Ft. Lauderdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Address: 14501 Hotel Road, Miramar, FL 33027-4164
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range: $159 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hilton Garden Inn Miramar
Hilton Miramar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing