We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“eGood value hfor the price. Accessible rooms huge.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
Laurel, United States
1 review
“eGood value hfor the price. Accessible rooms huge.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

If you need a handicapped-accessible room, this hotel provides a huge room w/roll-in shower & bench. Rooms were clean and the staff were all pleasant and professional both on the phone and in person. Although response was a little slow when we needed extra towels, everyone was very polite. This is good value for the room, but the breakfast buffet .is overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hello,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, with the exception of the prompt service.

You're feedback is very pivotal to our improvement and we have forwarded your response over to our housekeeping department.

Thank You and hope to see you soon.

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    172
    58
    19
    16
See reviews for
133
77
38
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a great stay - would be nice to have airport transfers as it would help getting to and from either Miami or FLL airports. Hotel is located near a shopping center which offers everything needed. The morning coffee/tea service was excellent - would be nice to also have a small snack to go with the coffee if one doesn't want the full breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your response.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I'm very sorry that you encountered trouble with transfers to and from the airport. On your next visit to the hotel be sure to speak with one of the front desk agents and one of them will be very happy to assist in finding you reliable transportation to any of the two nearby airports.

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long beach, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a nice place to stay... rooms are clean, bed is fairly comfortable, and the staff is attentive... Breakfast is the best... make sure you get Lisette as your waitress, she will make sure your breakfast is healthy and your coffee cup is full

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hello,\

Thank you for your response.

We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and especially your breakfast.

Lissette is a very important art of our team and we are very grateful to have her.

Hope to see you soon!

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed in this property to attend a family funeral. After having a hellish trip due to certain airline company I checked in here and was given the wrong room. Too my surprise the Front Desk manager saw to it that I recieved complimentary breakfast for my inconvenience. As such I was grateful for the breakfast because it was KILLER, so much to choose from. Aside from the breakfast buffet you can order omelets any way you like them and the most tastiest french toast ever. When on my last day there my room ended up not being cleaned, they offered to give me a discount on that day's stay which appeased me greatly.

Another think I liked was the fact that there was a strip mall with a Publix, Sushi/Thai restaurant amongst other things within walking distance so if you did not rent or have a car you were not locked into your room.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Get a room far from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJG1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

Once again, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience with your room, but I am very glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us.

I hope to see you back here soon on your next vacation to South Florida..

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Flawless stay, friendly staff. Extremely close to Monarch Lake Business Park. Reasonable breakfast price and lots to choose from. Staff very helpful and attentive. Room was spacious and comfortable and so was the bed. Internet is free and was not super fast but was quite acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank richm714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

Its not very often that guests points out the positive when they stay at a hotel, so we appreciate this review very much!

Hope to see you soon!

Regards,
Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for just one night after our Caribbean cruise. The hotel is pretty standard for a Garden Inn. The area is god for travellers as there are a lot services (restaurants, fast food, grocery stores) nearby. We had no breakfast so don't have an opinion on that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jouluhauki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your feedback!

We hope to be able to take care of your hotel needs on your next visit to South Florida.

Hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is my second time staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Miramar. The hotel location is great for tourists. My overall stay was good. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. My only complaint is that the shower was not properly cleaned on day two. However, everything else was good. I would recommend this hotel to another person.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alexus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback!

Your message has been passed on to our Housekeeping Manager.

We would like to know what room you stayed in? Would you be able to email me this information at mychal.milian@hilton.com

Thank you and hope to see you soon!

Regards,
Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Address: 14501 SW 29th St, Miramar, FL 33027-4164
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hilton Garden Inn Miramar
Hilton Miramar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing