We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pretty good.. some small gripes..” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
115 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Pretty good.. some small gripes..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Overall, I was pretty happy here for an overnighter.. Staff were helpful and friendly.. Breakfast was nice with a good variety and, well, I'd say that if you know the Garden Inn brand then you'll know what you're going to get with this hotel..

The location was easy enough to find and pretty close to the freeway. It;s also close enough to MIA to make it a proposition as an overnighter if flying to/from there.. if you have a car, that is.. Beats paying airport rates, right.?

Downsides.. not many.. I thought the decor was a little glum, and could do with a bit of a freshen up (but then I find this with other Garden Inn's).. Also, the hotel was pretty busy and with only 2 elevators, you could wait in line, so to speak..

Not too much to gripe about, on the whole..

Probably a 3 and a half.. but not a 4..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juninho_pp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hello,

We're so happy to have served you-even for a quick overnight. Thanks for the great compliments and suggestions. We're always looking for new opportunities to meet and exceed our guests' needs and enhancements to our decor is certainly one of them. We'll be sure to keep your comments in mind and hope you'll think of us again when traveling to the U.S.

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    177
    61
    19
    17
See reviews for
137
79
39
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

OK - my data is not in any Hilton system - so my preferences are not known. But I can't understand that a woman travelling alone is put in a ground floor room, right next to the door leading outside to the parking lot in the back.
I checked in later in the evening (had a standing reservation) and was given room 100 - which is located on the ground floor with cars parking outside the window- and the door leading outside right next to the room - and a very loud AC right on the outside wall (which led to a loud vibrating sound).
I called reception and after hearing that I'd checked in late, got the last room and the hotel was booked out - I suggested to move to Marriot (across the street). I was then given a new room on the 4th floor (which was still available ?!).
Location was good for my business purpose. Breakfast was 'simple' with not attentative service. Next time I'll try Marriot across the street.

Room Tip: not room 100 (probably also not 200 ... because of AC noise?)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanneCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Hello,

I'm sorry that you were not satisfied with your original room assignment and I'm glad we were able to accommodate a room change for you. I'm sorry to hear there was a misunderstanding about room availability and are looking into this with our front office team. I do want to assure you that the health and safety of all our guests is taken very seriously and do have security on hand to ensure guest comfort. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope you will reconsider giving us another chance to serve you.

Kind regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very nice facilities and friendly staff. The organization that booked my room requested the wrong date and the representative find accommodations for me to stay. I would definitely stay at this location again. Not too far from a large shopping area which was great for my needs. The breakfast was provided at a good price and the wait staff were nice and professional. Short visit, great stay!

Room Tip: I had to take the room available on the 4th floor which was excellent! no problems at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SOC-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm happy to hear one of our front desk agents was able to assist you with your accomodations.

You're comments about breakfast wil be forwarded to our Executive Chef.

Hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Could not believe what a great find this place was. The front desk staff was great and so pleasant. The room was great also, very spacious, clean and comfortable. Loved the lobby area. Was beautiful to just sit there and relax. Would highly recommend this location to anyone traveling either alone or with children.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiaTy625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us.

Usually people like to point out the negative, which makes this positive response so much more enjoyable.

We are glad you had a great stay and hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Excellent staff & service. Rooms are clean & well maintained. It's not opulent, but it didn't feel like a budget property either. Free wi-fi is always nice -- I hate when hotels nickle & dime you to death.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for your review.

We here at the Hilton Garden Inn are always looking for way to make our guests stay pleasurable and I'm very happy we were able to satisfy you.

See you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We Had a very good stay here, the hotel was sold out but we had a great room, they got us extra pillows that we requested put roses in our room that I dropt off the day before as requested and the hotel staff was very helpfull and nice specially Manager Mr M. Millian. I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: use hilton honors res can get same deals as with other sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick-world-explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review on your stay.

I am very glad we were able to assist in any way to make your Valentines Day even more special.

We hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Overall it was a nice place to stay. They were remodeling when we stayed there. Which it did need it's an older Hilton. They upgraded our room to a suite for the same price ...which was an A plus. The suite didn't smell good we had the maid service spray it with some febreze to help with the odor. We were also given a complimentary breakfast bar pass which was very nice.
Which was good because I wouldn't have paid $10.00 a person for the breakfast bar. They did have a lot of food. We aren't big breakfast eaters so to spend $10.00 on a bowl of cereal or oatmeal & a cup of coffee is quite a lot. Easy access off of Rt 75 and lots of place to eat and
shop around the hotel. Tons of traffic thought holy mackeral I thought I was back up north with all the traffic over there. I would recommend this place - my suggestion would be go over there in the summer months when the snowbirds are gone and it's not as busy over there and the remodeling is done in the hotel. Great pool area!!!!

Room Tip: I would get a room closer to the pool area for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melvinsmom118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay.

I would like to sincerely apologize about your condition and housekeeping is aware of your incident.

We hope to see you soon, hopefully this summer!

Regards,

Mychal Milian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Address: 14501 Southwest 29th Street, Miramar, FL 33027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hilton Garden Inn Miramar
Hilton Miramar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing