We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
Ronkonkoma, New York
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, reasonably priced”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn is a lovely hotel. It has a great restaurant and i've enjoyed both breakfast and dinner there. There are many choices and they're all delicious. The room was clean and comfortable. They have adjustable beds, where you can adjust the firmness of the mattress. I left it alone and had the best night's sleep i've had in a long time. The bedding is also light yet warm. The toiletries are great, Bath and Body Works and because I'm a Hilton Honors Rewards Member I received 2 bottles of water free upon check-in! A nice surprise. They also have delicious cookies in the lobby area when you come in from working. They hold you over until dinner. This is a great hotel and I'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    198
    69
    23
    21
See reviews for
157
88
43
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding and overall it was a wonderful experience. The room was very clean and staff was very responsive to our needs. The food in the grill was great. I would recommend this hotel to both business and personal travelers.

Room Tip: First floor rooms were easily accessible from all the doors and were close to the pool, gym and laun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We have always had consistently good experiences at Garden Inns, but the service at the Miramar hotel was absolutely fantastic. We had a family gathering, with an older family member who required special care. The staff was incredible - they provided extra attention at meals, and the setup a special breakfast for her when she had to leave for the airport before the restaurant opened. Overall, just a great experience. (Great bar and bartender as well).

Room Tip: Get one of the suites - well worth the extra price. The A/C is much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnb_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I was really impressed with the service at this hotel. I couldn't walk past an employee without a friendly greeting. When I showed up at the restaurant after it had already closed, rather than turning us away, the hostess said she would tell the chef to make us something quick. I felt like the staff truly cared about the guests.

In terms of the rooms, they were nice. Standard fair. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone who has had service issues in the past.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2012

a few bells and whistles the location was ok as well, quick drive to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I was in South FL for a few days on vacation and was trying to use up some Hilton points. I chose this property because they were offering a package with points and a little co-pay. The bad thing about this property is it's not really near anything other than a half vacant corporate park. Florida's Turnpike is nearby, but there is no real restaurant or shopping areas anywhere near this property. You will need to drive east on a busy local boulevard to get back to civilization and even then, nothing is really very convenient. That being said, the property is in very good shape and the staff is also very good. The grounds are cleaned and well maintained. The pool area is also very clean and well kept. The housekeeping staff did a very good job. The breakfast service is only so-so, and they ran out of fresh fruit both days I was there. I would have eaten out the second day after the first day's experience, but alas there is no other breakfast restaurant within a reasonable distance, so I put up with the lame breakfast for both days. Very quiet neighborhood on the weekends, as all the local business parks aren't open on Sat and Sun.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leftome321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Postiives:

Great check-in, clean room, nice lobby, very personable, friendly, helpful front desk staff. The pool is nice and clean - with a nice area to sit and enjoy the birds. Well stocked pantry to get those items like water, snacks, wine and etc.

Negatives:

The restaurant food was low quality and the wait staff were ill-trained and disinterested in their guests. The morning waitress either couldn't hear every well or didn't understand English - but she repeatedly didn't listen to my answers to her questions - and preceeded to provide what she thought I asked for, wrong each time. The breakfast buffet had burnt bacon, tasteless sausage, powerered scrambled eggs. While you can request an omelet, the cook rarely stood at the window to take orders. Dinner was worse - never brought my drink - and then brought the entree before the salad, and then 10 seconds latter delivered the salad. I walked up to the bar to get my drink order. He was the only bright lite - he comped my drink and it was delicious. I can only assume this happends all the time.

Room Tip: Request a room with an even number - so you aren't on the road side.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DetectiveofTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
6.0 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
544 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Address: 14501 Hotel Road, Miramar, FL 33027-4164
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hilton Garden Inn Miramar
Hilton Miramar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing