We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
146 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A little overpriced”
Reviewed May 3, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel for around five years now, only missing one year, (where I stayed at the Hilton downtown Miami instead).
Now that Marriott have opened up a suites across the street, I think it's time to try out that place in future. This property doesn't really have enough draw to justify the nightly price, which is something that I would expect from a Homewood where the rooms are bigger and you get dinner, or a hotel on the beach/downtown.

I only ever got an upgraded room one year and I've only eaten there once, not that the onsite grill is poor, but because there are enough nice restaurants around.

Unlike other reviews, I found the desk staff to be pleasant and helpful, though they do seem to be all different people every year. it's south Florida in general where people can often be found to be comparatively rude and ignorant.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCLimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    194
    69
    23
    21
See reviews for
155
87
43
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Location: very good. It is near I75 and Miramar Parkway.

Staff is awesome

Near a lot of restaurants on Pines Blvd

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James45_Orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2010

I had a good experience at the hotel. The hotel has a convenient location near I-75 and Miami Stadium. The staff were friendly and helpful. There rooms were standard and the cleaning crew were on the ball. I liked the beds and the bathrooms were nice also. The area has a couple of good restaurant choices. I will be back and use this hotel on future Miami vacations.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonzo447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We had a very nice time at this hotel. We traveled to watch a Marlins game and the hotel arranged for transportation, which helped because we were running late. The hotel looks relatively new, and the rooms and facilities were excellent. Even though it is just a block or two from the interstate, it felt like you were a world away.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eightonesix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

This hotel was a little out of the way from other places but was very nice. the front staff we encountered were very pleasant - not super knowledgeable about the area but enough to help us out. the jr suite was wonderful - very spacious. breakfast was delicious. pool was very nice too. we were very happy with our experience - all of the staff we met were very friendly

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vatrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

I have stayed at the Hilton's all across the world and this location front desk staff needs to be FIRED. They do not have exemplify the Hilton's brand. They are not knowledgeable of the surrounding areas and they lack persona.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rendezvous77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2009

A very Unimpressive hotel. Rude Front Desk. Bad food in restaurant. Building looks cheep & a little run-down. Bed not comfortable. Not recomended. Will not return.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unamatrix08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Address: 14501 Hotel Road, Miramar, FL 33027-4164
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hilton Garden Inn Miramar
Hilton Miramar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing