We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of town surgery patient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Chester, Virginia
1 review
“Out of town surgery patient”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I was really impressed with this hotel. I have very high standards when it comes to accommodations, and this hotel exceeded them. I had surgery and stayed here. The hotel is super clean and super fresh! The housekeeping staff seems to work around the clock. Even the vents that the air blows out of was extra clean (I have allergies). The hotel staff very professional and friendly, the food good, the grounds clean and beautiful, the amenities spectacular. Not too far from airport, took us about 13 minutes to get there. Stayed 11 days, was impressed everyday! The hot breakfast was delicious and the bag breakfast for days when you were on the go were prepared and ready for pickup, I loved it!

Room Tip: My room had a view of the palm trees and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faye k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. It is always a pleasure when we are recognized for the hard work we do!!! I will certainly share your comments with my team and we appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    178
    41
    16
    12
See reviews for
315
163
53
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were storm bound at FLL and the was the closest we could find at a reasonable price. Helpful hotel staff directed us to the Penbrook Mall where we found excellent shopping and restaurants. The included breakfast was excellent and there were plenty of choices.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank garysheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We certainly hope you made it home safe and sound!!!! Thank you for your comments, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The staff and rooms were exceptional. We were welcomed with open arms even though we were early. We were able to eat breakfast and hang out by the pool while we waited for our room to be ready.The rooms were very clean and top notch. It was not within walking distance to food or shopping, but they can find a shuttle for you. Overall a great experience and I would definitely recommend to anyone staying in that area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsbones07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of accommodating you again should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta
Level Contributor
320 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I like Hampton Inn for it's generally consistent quality anywhere I go. This one stood out as an excellent hotel and a good value. There is not much at all near the hotel. Pretty much need to drive a few miles to find food, groceries or anything else.

Room Tip: Elevators were horribly slow, so best to stay on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thom1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments. It is always nice to hear when we satisfy our guests. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share them and hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Ms. Debbie and her staff are exceptional. They have gone above and beyond for our family. We were in a bad situation at another hotel, and Ms. Debbie arranged transportation for us, and had a room available as soon as we arrived. The hotel is very clean, spacious, and very friendly. They have a great breakfast in the morning. Would recommend for anyone. Also-very reasonably priced.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tootie029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I am so happy we were able to turn a not so pleasant experience into one that was memorable!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed here a night before I went on my cruise. The staff was wonderful. Chrissy helped me check in, then helped the rest of my companions check in even though they were too early. Good fortune had a clean room and she graciously helped us so that we could shower and go eat. I reccomend this place to everyone looking for a pleasan stay.

Room Tip: Get the king size bed, large and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tad p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
We greatly appreciate your comments and I will definitely share your compliments with Chrissy and the whole team. Always a pleasure to hear that we succeeded in satisfying our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Comfortable, convenient, clean accommodation. You need however to have a car to go anywhere, there is no real footpath and the traffic lights for pedestrians do not respond at night. The shower rose with complete lack of water pressure was unsuitable to removing soap, shampoo and conditioner effectively. A hand held rose may have improved this.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gsymons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We will definitely look into the water pressure issue you experienced and we do sincerely apologize for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.0 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
540 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Address: 10990 Marks Way, Miramar, FL 33025-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing