We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Hotel is easy to find and parking is plentiful. However, price was increased $200.00 for a special event at the Sun Life Stadium for the Orange Bowl. The room was typical Hampton, but we had 2 bath towels and at the price of the room, it should have had more.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bluecup2794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much, it was our pleasure to accommodate you. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    176
    40
    16
    12
See reviews for
305
155
52
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have stayed here on two occasions and this hotel is a good place to stay if attending an event at Sunlife Stadium. It's about 5 miles from the stadium. The hotel has a very nice patio area on the back adjacent to the pool. A great place to hang out with a large group. The hotel is also close to Pembroke Gardens where there is plenty of restaurants and shopping. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Poplargrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We greatly appreciate your kind feedback and will share with our team! Happy New Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very nice hotel. Clean, room size adequate for two adults and one child. Nice complimentary breakfast. Very close to the Dolphins stadium and nice restaurants and shopping within a reasonable distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We greatly appreciate your feedback, it is always nice to know that we are succeeding in our never ending endeavor to maximize our service and cleanliness!!!!!! Happy New Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed in the mother in law suite. The room was immaculate and roomy and very nice. However we did not know we were going to be paying 400$ a night when I booked it over the phone a couple days before. There's no point in paying that much when you are only there to sleep for 6 hours! Incredible room though, I recommend if you have the money to spend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your compliments. I will certainly share them with my team. As for the rates I am sure you can understand when there is a special event we do close our discounts. I apologize if you were unaware of the room rate when you made your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I recently stayed in Miramar, FL during the Christmas Holiday. The staff at the Hampton Inn where we stayed was the best. There were no problems, and there was never a time when they were not politely requesting to help make our stay even better. The hotel was very comfortable, and beautiful. The room was clean and spacious. All the amenities associated with our stay were also top shelf. As a federal employee who has traveled a great deal over the past 30 years, I would rate the accommodations with Hampton Inns among the finest available. Bill E. Anderson, East Marion, New York

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you Mr. Anderson!!!! It was our pleasure to serve you and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modesto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We flew into Ft. Lauderdale for a week in the keys. This hotel was only 15-20 minutes away and after a long flight we just wanted to stretch out & relax. Sergio (?) at the front desk last night was really helpful with restaurants & supermarket locations. The hotel is incredibly clean and well maintained. The beds, pillows & comforters are very comfy. The carpeting looks brand new. We stayed in room 527. It was beautifully quiet and peaceful!

I don't know where a previous reviewer wanted a shuttle to. This hotel is not close enough to either airport to warrant one. That said it was really easy and quick to drive to.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovesdogswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We are so pleased your stay was so pleasant for you! Look forward the the pleasure of accommodating you again when your travels bring you back to our area. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Although I am Brazilian, I will write in English so more people can get to know how good this hotel is.
I have long used Hilton, Doubletree and Hampton hotels across US. Believe me, this Hampton has a service grade superior to some Doubletrees and Hilton hotels, supposedly superior hotels and certainly with higher prices. (I'm a 52 year old guy, married and father of two kids; I consider myself picky about comfort and cleanliness at hotels)

What pleased me A LOT in this hotel:
- very clean everywhere, with excelent room cleaning service;
- good will found in each and every person working at the hotel: just to name a few people, Sergio, Debbie, Joel, Darrel, the ladies at kitchen in breakfast who heated milk for my mixing it wth coffee (Brazilian way).

As a plus, free parking lot, free Wi-fi all over, free good breakfast and great pool!
The only concern for someone who is not by car, could be location. Otherwise, I reached Miami Downtown barely in 20 minutes, Fort Lauderdale and Hollywod beaches in 30 minutes.

Hope this helps if someone is not sure about other comments ( I myself had a little doubt before staying for a week for some negative comments; don't let those comments fool you!)

Luiz Marques (Brazil)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUIZ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much, I will be sure to share your comments with our team. It is always refreshing to know you are providing good service when it is always our goal. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.0 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
527 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Address: 10990 Marks Way, Miramar, FL 33025-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing