We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE MY STAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE MY STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

I love my stay clean rooms and nice people ms.chrissy very nice and so helpful to me and my whole family why we were there she always make us fill like family there the food was great nice place out back to eat by the pool we will be staying here again when we are in town .

Room Tip: lot of fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kym m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments. I will certainly share your praise for Chrissy with her and the whole team. Look forward to accommodating you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    174
    40
    15
    12
See reviews for
303
155
52
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
st petersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

The front desk staff were great. The room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good and plenty of options and the morning staff was wonderful! We didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but the location was perfect and we will be back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to the pleasure of accommodating you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Everything about this hotel is first-class. We chose to stay here as it is 6 miles from Sun Life Stadium. After the 4:00 Dolphins game, we arrived at the Hampton Inn and were immediately checked in to our room. The room was clean, the bed/bedding comfortable and immaculate. Breakfast the next morning was great and offered a bit of everything. We would definitely book this hotel again when we have the opportunity.

Room Tip: Top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ts1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Your comments are greatly apprciated. It is always nice to hear when we've succeeded in our service and cleanliness. Hope to see you for the next game!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its proximity (6 miles) to Sun Life Stadium. Arrived after the 4:00 Dolphins game and were immediately checked in to our room. Everything about the room and hotel was first class. Had a perfect night's sleep then a great breakfast before heading to Port of Miami. We hope to come back to this wonderful hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ts1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hope to see you for the next game!!!!! Thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Very nice clean, friendly hotel. They met all my needs. I especially liked the view of the lake from the room. The hotel staff was helpful and pleasant. I also like the to go breakfast bags for the days I need to leave early and in a hurry.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. It is always our pleasure to provide the cleanest product and best service!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolleson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel rooms are extremely nice and modern. The only reason I gave them an average score and not an excellent is due to the continental breakfast. It was horrible, the eggs were like rubber, the milk was luke warm and the oatmeal was like paste. The selection was so small that the second day of our stay we pasted up on the free breakfast and had iHop instead. Rooms - AMAZING but Breakfast - HORRIBLE.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Troy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. Personally I completely agree with you about the eggs which is why Hampton Hotels has changed to a different standard product. The new eggs are fluffy and delicious and do not bounce if they fall on the ground. :) As for the state of the area, I sincerely apologize. At times it gets so busy it is difficult to keep up although that rarely happens as management is typically overseeing the operations. Perhaps there was an issue that needed our attention elsewhere. I certainly hope you will revisit us and try our new eggs! We also have many new items that will be added by the end of the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I arrived after dark and found the parking lot well lighted. Well keep hotel and room. Greeted when I walked into the lobby by staff. Breakfast was good. Good location for easy on and off of the Turnpike. I would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We greatly appreciate your comments and look forward to the pleasure of accommodating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.0 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Address: 10990 Marks Way, Miramar, FL 33025-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing