We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice New Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
492 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nice New Hampton”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I'm a big fan of the new Hampton Inn layout and this hotel is no different. Great rooms, large fitness center, pool and great staff. My one issue with this property is that if you don't have a car, you're screwed. They do not have a courtesy shuttle and frankly walking to a place to eat is a bit dangerous. Good location but I wouldn't stay here again if I didn't have a car.

Room Tip: Suites are nice if you can get the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bfchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    187
    43
    16
    12
See reviews for
328
167
54
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night and the location was very suburban but a bit away from conveniences. Apparently big for ore-cruise stays as the rooms are huge and breakfast is included.

Rooms were very nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yezman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights while visiting her mother at Century Village in Pembroke Pines. Location was great for our purpose and only left us a 4 mile trip over to the retirement complex. Lots of shopping and restaurants within a mile or so of this property. Breakfast was from 6-10 and was the standard Hampton fare which suited our purposes fine. Check-in was easy and room cleaning was above average. Overall appearance of the hotel and room left me feeling this was a fairly new property. We will definitely stay here on or next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackWabbit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I travel in excess of 150 days annually, and I've stayed at hundreds of Hilton brand properties from coast to coast, if every "Hampton Inn" was designed and maintained as well as this property, I would highly consider choosing no other brand. From the location (easy interstate access), to the decor, even the landscaping was meticulously designed and impeccable, a very nice property!

Room Tip: The "east" side affords the best view, pool / lanai side, abundant landscaping, with a ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, large rooms, clean facility, just what I want from a Hampton Inn. Only downside is the location, it's ten minutes by car from anything, and don't plan on walking. It fit right into our plans, and if it fits yours, you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vtflyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Clean, quite and excellent staff. great room, beds comfortable, will be very happy to stay here again. i was only there for 1 night, Close to shopping and restraunts. The room was very large,perfect for our family of four.Complementary breakfast was good but very crowded. We would stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dproscia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our room was clean with lake view. The hotel is in a very quiet area so we slept very well. TV didn't work so we had to call the front desk .. after 20 minutes the guy at the front desk came to fix it but he didn't have any idea what was wrong .. eventually my husband was able to fix it. Breakfast was ok as in all Hampton Hotels ... the manager was around to clean tables and this was ridiculous because the girls on duty were talking and laughing instead of cleaning tables. Manager is very friendly. When we checked out we asked to pay cash and the girl at the front desk said it's not possible to pay cash at Hampton Inn .. We said this is not the first time we stay at Hampton Hotels and usually we can choose to pay credit or cash the day we check out. She started yelling saying this is not possible our credit card was already charged. Another girl on duty asked what was going on .. we told her the problem and she said "of course you can pay cash!" and we were able to pay cash !!!! Another guest was there and told me he had the same problem and he then had to pay with credit card.
Wish the front desk staff would be better trained also because the first girl had a bad attitude and treated us as idiots.
Not sure next time we are in this area we will stay here again .. the hotel as I said above is nice and clean and room is very spacious but staff is kinda weird :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buf04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.0 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
548 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Address: 10990 Marks Way, Miramar, FL 33025-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing