We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Clean, quite and excellent staff. great room, beds comfortable, will be very happy to stay here again. i was only there for 1 night, Close to shopping and restraunts. The room was very large,perfect for our family of four.Complementary breakfast was good but very crowded. We would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dproscia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

839 - 845 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our room was clean with lake view. The hotel is in a very quiet area so we slept very well. TV didn't work so we had to call the front desk .. after 20 minutes the guy at the front desk came to fix it but he didn't have any idea what was wrong .. eventually my husband was able to fix it. Breakfast was ok as in all Hampton Hotels ... the manager was around to clean tables and this was ridiculous because the girls on duty were talking and laughing instead of cleaning tables. Manager is very friendly. When we checked out we asked to pay cash and the girl at the front desk said it's not possible to pay cash at Hampton Inn .. We said this is not the first time we stay at Hampton Hotels and usually we can choose to pay credit or cash the day we check out. She started yelling saying this is not possible our credit card was already charged. Another girl on duty asked what was going on .. we told her the problem and she said "of course you can pay cash!" and we were able to pay cash !!!! Another guest was there and told me he had the same problem and he then had to pay with credit card.
Wish the front desk staff would be better trained also because the first girl had a bad attitude and treated us as idiots.
Not sure next time we are in this area we will stay here again .. the hotel as I said above is nice and clean and room is very spacious but staff is kinda weird :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buf04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We needed a hotel for one night prior to our cruise.This place was very nice. The room was very large,perfect for our family of four.Complementary breakfast was good but very crowded. We would stay again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Staff couldn't have been more helpful, friendly and efficient. Room was very clean, comfortable and the bed (and bedding) were great! Stayed in two Hampton Inns on this visit (Naples and Miramar) and both experences were excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our first stay at this first rate property. Lucky to find a vacancy so close to our niece's wedding. Checked-in by Justin & despite our unexpected early arrival, he MADE SURE with had our room immediately so we could relax and prepare for the wedding: ALL with a friendly & courteous smile. When we DID come down to the lobby, another wedding was taking place, which REALLY put us in the mood. Justin was at his post and enjoying every moment while check in more guests. Julie expidited our check out the following morning with the same friendly smile. Accomodations and COMFY bed were top notch. And did we mention the spotlessness of this property? Kudos to the houskeeping and maintenance staff, as well! Only detraction? We missed the Hampton omelets at breakfast, BUT, the waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage and all the other offerings were tasty and filled us up for the long trip home. Thanks to the management who hired, trained, and retains the staff. Courteous, squeaky clean, and really enjoyable. Would have loved to stay longer.

Room Tip: We selected a King room but are sure the other accomodations, comfy beds, & cleanliness were in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We came in for one night for a wedding the next day. It was Valentines Day weekend and they were extremely busy but the staff was friendly ad helpful check in and out was quick and seamless. Internet was fast and the exercise room was good as well. The complimentary breakfast was very good as well. fruits, cereals, breads and waffle maker

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannell p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Amazing! I paid twice as much to stay in an upscale hotel in Miami and I can truthfully say that the upscale hotel can not hold a candle to the hotel. The hotel was clean. The rooms are beyond spacious and the staff was very attentive to our needs during our stay. The upscale hotel in Miami wanted me to pay for WI-Fi. This hotel offers it for free! If you have a need to stay in the Ft. Lauderdale area, I highly recommend staying at this hotel. The only setback is the fact that you have to cross a very busy highway in order to reach the local restaurants.

Room Tip: The king suites a very roomy and come with all the amenities that you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
585 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Address: 10990 Marks Way, Miramar, FL 33025-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range: $158 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing