We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great place to stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Clean, quite and excellent staff. great room, beds comfortable, will be very happy to stay here again. i was only there for 1 night, Close to shopping and restraunts. The room was very large,perfect for our family of four.Complementary breakfast was good but very crowded. We would stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dproscia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    163
    38
    13
    11
See reviews for
266
138
48
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our room was clean with lake view. The hotel is in a very quiet area so we slept very well. TV didn't work so we had to call the front desk .. after 20 minutes the guy at the front desk came to fix it but he didn't have any idea what was wrong .. eventually my husband was able to fix it. Breakfast was ok as in all Hampton Hotels ... the manager was around to clean tables and this was ridiculous because the girls on duty were talking and laughing instead of cleaning tables. Manager is very friendly. When we checked out we asked to pay cash and the girl at the front desk said it's not possible to pay cash at Hampton Inn .. We said this is not the first time we stay at Hampton Hotels and usually we can choose to pay credit or cash the day we check out. She started yelling saying this is not possible our credit card was already charged. Another girl on duty asked what was going on .. we told her the problem and she said "of course you can pay cash!" and we were able to pay cash !!!! Another guest was there and told me he had the same problem and he then had to pay with credit card.
Wish the front desk staff would be better trained also because the first girl had a bad attitude and treated us as idiots.
Not sure next time we are in this area we will stay here again .. the hotel as I said above is nice and clean and room is very spacious but staff is kinda weird :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buf04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We needed a hotel for one night prior to our cruise.This place was very nice. The room was very large,perfect for our family of four.Complementary breakfast was good but very crowded. We would stay again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Staff couldn't have been more helpful, friendly and efficient. Room was very clean, comfortable and the bed (and bedding) were great! Stayed in two Hampton Inns on this visit (Naples and Miramar) and both experences were excellent!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleview, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our first stay at this first rate property. Lucky to find a vacancy so close to our niece's wedding. Checked-in by Justin & despite our unexpected early arrival, he MADE SURE with had our room immediately so we could relax and prepare for the wedding: ALL with a friendly & courteous smile. When we DID come down to the lobby, another wedding was taking place, which REALLY put us in the mood. Justin was at his post and enjoying every moment while check in more guests. Julie expidited our check out the following morning with the same friendly smile. Accomodations and COMFY bed were top notch. And did we mention the spotlessness of this property? Kudos to the houskeeping and maintenance staff, as well! Only detraction? We missed the Hampton omelets at breakfast, BUT, the waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage and all the other offerings were tasty and filled us up for the long trip home. Thanks to the management who hired, trained, and retains the staff. Courteous, squeaky clean, and really enjoyable. Would have loved to stay longer.

Room Tip: We selected a King room but are sure the other accomodations, comfy beds, & cleanliness were in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We came in for one night for a wedding the next day. It was Valentines Day weekend and they were extremely busy but the staff was friendly ad helpful check in and out was quick and seamless. Internet was fast and the exercise room was good as well. The complimentary breakfast was very good as well. fruits, cereals, breads and waffle maker

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shannell p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Amazing! I paid twice as much to stay in an upscale hotel in Miami and I can truthfully say that the upscale hotel can not hold a candle to the hotel. The hotel was clean. The rooms are beyond spacious and the staff was very attentive to our needs during our stay. The upscale hotel in Miami wanted me to pay for WI-Fi. This hotel offers it for free! If you have a need to stay in the Ft. Lauderdale area, I highly recommend staying at this hotel. The only setback is the fact that you have to cross a very busy highway in order to reach the local restaurants.

Room Tip: The king suites a very roomy and come with all the amenities that you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.0 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Address: 10990 Marks Way, Miramar, FL 33025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar Hotel Miramar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing